SEC Recruiter of the Year

The recruiting analysts throughout the country voted on the recruiters of the year in college football. A non-traditional recruiting power had one of their assistant coaches win the National Recruiter of the Year. The University of Alabama had one of their own make the list.

Alabama secondary coach Jeremy Pruitt was named the SEC Recruiter of the Year for his work on this year's recruiting trail. Pruitt did a remarkable job especially with the recruitment of one prize recruit, T.J. Yeldon, who flipped his commitment from Auburn.

Pruitt also secured an early commitment from Yeldon's teammate, Ryan Anderson, who really blossomed as a senior. He also finished ranked one of the top five recruits in the state.

Pruitt was also in charge of the recruitment of in-state prospects Tyler Hayes and Alphonse Taylor. Hayes was an early commitment for the Crimson Tide. Taylor flipped his commitment in December from Florida State to Alabama and already enrolled at the Capstone.

Pruitt dipped in the state of Florida to help lure away Eddie Williams and Chris Black who were two of the state's best recruits. Williams was the Tide's first commitment in the class of 2012. Black, a life-long Florida State fan, picked the Crimson Tide.

The 2012 National and Conference Recruiters of the Year

Follow Andrew Bone on TWITTER for the very latest recruiting news.
Follow!/AndrewJBone on Twitter

BamaMag Top Stories