Six Bama players named to Lombardi Watch List

Offensive linemen Barrett Jones, Chance Warmack and D.J. Fluker and defensemen Nico Johnson, C.J. Mosley and Jesse Williams have all been named to the Lombardi Award Watch List.

Six Alabama players have been named to the 2012 Lombardi Award Watch List, which annually goes to the nation's top lineman or linebacker in college football.

Senior center Barrett Jones, senior left guard Chance Warmack and junior right tackle D.J. Flucker represent the Crimson Tide's offensive line, while teammates senior inside linebacker Nico Johnson, junior inside linebacker C.J. Mosley and senior nose guard Jesse Williams represent the defense.

Johnson and Mosley have also been named to the watch list for the Butkus Award, which goes to the nation's top linebacker.

Jones, the reigning Outland Trophy winner, is also on the watch list for the Rimington Award, which goes to the nation's top center.

Additionally, Johnson, Mosley and Williams were named to the watch lists for the Bednarik Award and Bronko Nagurski Trophy last week. Both honor the nation's best defensive player.

BamaMag Top Stories