SEC Reveals 2014 Baseball Schedule

The Southeastern Conference has announced the schedule for the 2014 baseball season. The Alabama Crimson Tide's 30-game SEC schedule will begin at home on March 14 with a three-game series against Kentucky, and wraps up with a home series against Mississippi State, May 15-17.

Alabama will play 10 weeks of conference games with five, three-game series at Sewell-Thomas Stadium and five series on the road. The Crimson Tide will play six series against teams from the Western Division and four series against teams from the conference's Eastern Division.

Within its games against Eastern Division foes, Alabama will host Kentucky and Florida and travel to Tennessee and South Carolina. Bama's Western Division schedule will have the Tide hosting Mississippi, Auburn and Mississippi State and traveling to Arkansas, Texas A&M and LSU.

For the 2014 season, Alabama will not have regular season series against SEC East foes Missouri, Georgia and Vanderbilt.

2014 Alabama Baseball SEC Schedule

March 14-16 – vs. Kentucky

March 21-23 – at Arkansas

March 28-30 – vs. Mississippi

April 4-6 – at Texas A&M

April 11-13 – vs. Auburn

April 18-20 – at Tennessee

April 25-27 – at South Carolina

May 2-4 – vs. Florida

May 9-11 – at LSU

May 15-17 – vs. Mississippi State

BamaMag Top Stories