Stuart McNair

A look at players expected to take part in Alabama spring practice

Alabama’s spring participants include early enrollees

Alabama’s losses from the 2016 football team are significant, including early defections to availability to the National Football League draft. But there are good players returning, and at least a dozen new signees who are early enrollees and will be participating in spring football practice.
Although a starting date for Alabama spring football practice has not been announced, it is expected to be about March 20 at the conclusion of The University’s spring break. The A-Day Game has been announced for April 22.
Here is a look at players expected to be available to participate in spring practice, although there are often off-season surgeries that limit the activity of some. Linebacker Shaun Dion Hamilton will almost certainly be out after knee surgery and Bo Scarbrough is doubtful after having suffered a broken leg in the national championship game.
There are also some listed here who could be at other positions.
Wide Receiver
Calvin Ridley
Trevon Diggs
Cam Sims
Raheem Falkins
Xavian Marks
T.J. Simmons
Jerry Jeudy
Tyrell Shavers
Chadarius Townsend
Robert Foster
Armani Purifoye
Donnie Lee, Jr.
Jonathan Rice
Austin Johnson
Parker Bearden
Josh Pugh
Tight End
Hale Hentges
Miller Forristall
Irv Smith, Jr.
Major Tennison
Cam Stewart
Hunter Bryant
Jacob Parker
Bradley Bozeman
Ross Pierschbacher
Jonah Williams
Scott Lashley
Alex Leatherwood
Matt Womack
Dallas Warmack
J.C. Hassenauer
Josh Casher
Lester Cotton
Brandon Kennedy
Elliot Baker
Richie Petitbon
Chris Owens
Deonte Brown
Jacob Probasco
Jalen Hurts
Tua Tagovailoa
Running Back
Bo Scarbrough
Damien Harris
Josh Jacobs
B.J. Emmons
Najee Harris
Avery Reid
Da’Shawn Hand
DaRon Payne
Joshua Frazier
Quinnen Williams
Raekwon Davis
Johnny Dwight
O.J. Smith
Jamar King
Isaiah Buggs
Vohn Keith
Daniel Powell
Rashaan Evans
Shaun Dion Hamilton
Anfernee Jennings
Christian Miller
Mekhi Brown
Keith Holcombe
Mack Wilson
Terrell Hall
Joshua McMillon
Keaton Anderson
Ben Davis
Dylan Moses
Jamey Mosley
Shawn Jennings
Minkah Fitzpatrick
Ronnie Harrison
Anthony Averett
Tony Brown
Deionte Thompson
Hootie Jones
Kyriq McDonald
Levi Wallace
Shyheim Carter
Ronnie Clark
Jared Mayden
Nigel Knott
Aaron Robinson
Torin Marks
Donavan Mosley
Rogria Lewis
JK Scott
Brannon Satterfield
Andy Pappanastos
Thomas Fletcher
Scott Meyer
Ryan Parris

BamaMag Top Stories