Stuart McNair

Led by Alabama and LSU, SEC has most players invited to NFL Combine

Alabama players under Nick Saban prominent in NFL Combine and draft

It is no surprise that the Southeastern Conference had the most players invited, 66, led by Alabama and LSU with 10 each, Texas A&M with 9, and Arkansas and Florida with 8 each.

What is a surprise is that the Big 12 had only 18 players invited.

In between the SEC and the Big 12 are the ACC with 60, the Big Ten with 51, and the Pac-12 with 47.

The NFL Combine in Indianapolis is Tuesday, Feb. 28, through Monday, March 6, in anticipation of the NFL draft which is April 27-29.

As usual under Coach Nick Saban, the Crimson Tide will be well represented in the combine and later in the draft. The Alabama list includes all who would have been expected, including the three who are going as early departures – cornerback Marlon Humphrey, offensive tackle Cam Robinson, and wide receiver ArDarius Stewart.

Alabama’s list of 10 includes linebacker Reuben Foster, who has been reported as being unable to attend following shoulder surgery.

The invitees also include former Alabama tailback Alvin Kamara, who transferred to Tennessee to finish his college career.

South Carolina is the only SEC team not having a player invited to the combine.

Here is the list of SEC inviteees:

Alabama (10): DE Jonathan Allen; LB Ryan Anderson; LB Reuben Foster; TE O.J. Howard; CB Marlon Humphrey; S Eddie Jackson; OT Cam Robinson; WR ArDarius Stewart; DT Dalvin Tomlinson; LB Tim Williams

Arkansas (8): P Toby Baker; LB Brooks Ellis; WR Keon Hatcher; DE Jeremiah Ledbetter; WR Drew Morgan; OT Dan Skipper; TE Jeremy Sprinkle; DE Deatrich Wise

Auburn (3): DT Montravious Adams; S Jonathan Ford; DE Carl Lawson

FLORIDA (8): LB Alex Anzalone; DT Caleb Brantley; DE Bryan Cox Jr.; LB Jarrad Davis; S Marcus Maye; OT David Sharpe; CB Jalen Tabor; CB Quincy Wilson

Georgia (1): WR Isaiah McKenzie

Kentucky (2): C Jon Toth; RB Stanley Williams

LSU (10): S Jamal Adams; LB Kendell Beckwith; DE Tashawn Bower; WR Malachi Dupre; WR Travin Dural; RB Leonard Fournette; DT Davon Godchaux; C Ethan Pocic; LB Duke Riley; CB Tre’Davious White

Mississippi State (2): WR Fred Ross; OT Justin Senior

Missouri (1): DE/OLB Charles Harris

Tennessee (6): DE Derek Barnett; QB Joshua Dobbs; RB Alvin Kamara; WR Josh Malone; LB Jalen Reeves-Maybin; CB Cam Sutton

Texas A&M (9): OT Jermaine Eluemunor; S Justin Evans; DE Myles Garrett; OT Avery Gennessy; DE Daeshon Hall; QB Trevor Knight; WR Speedy Noil; WR Josh Reynolds; WR Ricky Seals-Jones

Vanderbilt (2): LB Zach Cunningham; OT William Holden

BamaMag Top Stories