Clemson Regional To Be Televised

College Sports Southeast (CSS) announced today that will televise the 2009 Clemson Regional from Doug Kingsmore Stadium this weekend.

Matt Stewart (play-by-play) and Rusty Ensor (analyst) will describe the action of all seven games. Alabama, the number two seed, meets Oklahoma State, the number three seed, in the first game of the Clemson Regional. Bama and the Cowboys will play at 3 p.m. EDT (2 p.m. central) on Friday. The second game begins at 7 p.m. EDT (6 p.m. central) with top seed Clemson playing Tennessee Tech, the fourth seed. The second day of baseball, Saturday, will have the two losing teams from Friday meeting at 3 p.m. EDT. The two winners from Friday will play at 7 p.m. EDT Saturday. The regional tournament is double elimination. The elimination game for the winner of the early Saturday game and the loser of the late Saturday game will be at 3 p.m. EDT Sunday. The winner of that game meets the winner of the late Saturday game at 7 p.m. EDT Sunday. If necessary, a seventh game will be played at 7 p.m. EDT Monday for the right to advance to a Super Regional. The Clemson Regional is paired with the Arizona State Regional.

BamaMag Top Stories