Super Regional Tickets Available

The University of Alabama will have a limited number of tickets available as the Crimson Tide goes to Clemson this weekend to meet the Tigers in the NCAA Super Regional Baseball Tournament. In a correction from earlier reports, Alabama's games will be Saturday and Sunday and, if necessary, Monday.



Both Alabama and Clemson won NCAA Regional Tournaments playing at the home stadium of the number one seed. Both Bama and the Tigers had to win a Monday game to advance to the Super Regional. The Crimson Tide defeated Georgia Tech in Atlanta, while Clemson defeated Auburn in Auburn.

Games this weekend will be at Doug Kingsmore Stadium in Clemson, S.C.

The best-of-three series begins Saturday at 6 p.m. EDT (5 p.m. central time) and will be televised nationally by ESPNU. The second game of the series will be played Sunday at 7 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. CDT and will be televised by ESPN2. The third game, if necessary, will be played on Monday at either 1 p.m. EDT/Noon CDT or 7 p.m. EDT/6 p.m. CDT on ESPN2.

A limited number of all-session tickets are available to Crimson Tide baseball season ticket holders through The University of Alabama. Requests can be placed either on-line, over the phone, or in person. Season ticket holders may request tickets until Wednesday at 5 p.m. CDT. The cost is $30 and includes one ticket for all three games.

Requests can be placed online by logging in to ticket holder's online account and filling out the application. Phone orders will be taken by calling 1-877-TIDETIX, or 205.348.2262. The Alabama Ticket Office phone hours are Monday through Friday, from 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. (CDT). The box office inside Coleman Coliseum is open from 9 a.m. until 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Should requests exceed availability then orders will be filled using Tide Totals priority points. Ticket holders will be contacted by Thursday for payment.

BamaMag Top Stories