Williams and Miller win Pac-10 awards

There was not much debate, as Sean Miller and Derrick Williams were both honored on Monday.

Derrick Williams became the sixth Arizona player to win Pac-10 Player of the Year and first since 1999 and Sean Miller won Pac-10 Coach of the Year on Monday to continues Arizona's successful run this season.

Williams averaged nearly 19 points and 8 rebounds per game.

In addition, he scored 20 points or more 13 times and had ten double doubles.

If there was any sort of lock in the conference, it was Williams, as there is not much debate as to who the best player in the conference is.

Williams is among the nation's leaders in free throw attempts and also shot 61 percent from the field this season.

There was also only one game in which Williams did not score in double digits.

As far as Miller goes, the second-year coach helped Arizona to its first conference title since 2005.

What Miller has done at Arizona is truly remarkable considering the state of the program when he took over.

So far at Arizona, he has a career record of 42-21 and has increased his career record to 161-68.

Wildcat Authority Top Stories