Pre-Season All-Pac-10 Team

It is still a month and a half until the college footbal season kicks off, but it is not too early to take a look at the upcoming season. The Cat Tracks staff makes their predictions on who the best in the Pac-10 will be.

2003 Pac-10 Pre-season All-Conference Team

First Team


QB: Cody Pickett, Sr. Washington
RB: Steven Jackson, Sr. Oregon State
RB: Tyler Ebell, So. UCLA
FB: Mike Karney, Sr. Arizona State*
WR: Mike Williams, So. USC
WR: Reggie Williams, Jr. Washington
TE: Alex Holmes, Sr. USC
T: Jacob Rogers, Sr. USC
T: Calvin Armstrong, Jr. Washington State
C: Dan Weaver, Sr. Oregon
G: Lenny Vandermade, Sr. USC
G: Eyoseph Efseaff, Jr. UCLA

*Voters voted on two running backs and a blocking fullback. Karney received all of the votes and no second team FB was named.


DT: Rodney Leisle, Sr. UCLA
DT: Jeremy Williams, Sr. Washington State
DE: Kenechi Udeze, Jr. USC
DE: Dave Ball, Sr. UCLA
LB: Richard Seigler, Sr. Oregon State
LB: Brandon Chillar, Sr. UCLA
LB: Kevin Mitchell, Sr. Oregon
CB: Jason David, Sr. Washington State
CB: Matt Ware, Jr. UCLA
S: Jason Shivers, Jr. ASU
S: Keith Lewis Oregon

K: Drew Dunning, Sr. Washington State
P: Tim Parker, Sr. ASU

Second Team


QB: Andrew Walter, Jr. ASU
RB: Jermaine Green, Sr. Washington State
RB: Clarence Farmer, Sr. Arizona
WR: Craig Bragg, Jr. UCLA
WR: Andrae Thurman,
TE: Tim Euhus, Sr. Oregon State
C: Drew Hodgdon, Jr. ASU
T: Kirk Chambers, Sr. Stanford
T: Brandon Phillips, Sr. Arizona
G: Joey Forster, Sr. Oregon
G: Regis Crawford, Sr. Arizona State


DT: Shaun Cody, Jr. USC
DT: Mike Patterson, Jr. USC
DE: Bill Swancutt, Jr. Oregon State
DE: Manase Hopoi, So. Washington
LB: Matt Grootegoed, Jr. USC
LB: Joe Siofele, Arizona
LB: Marquis Cooper, Sr. Washington
CB: R.J. Oliver, Jr. ASU
CB: Roc Alexander, Sr. Washington
S: O.J. Atogwe, Jr. Stanford
S: Jarrad Page, So. UCLA


K: Jared Siegel, Jr. Oregon
P: Kyle Basler, So. Washington State


Newcomer of the Year: Darnell Bing, USC

Most Improved: Joe Siofele, Arizona

Offensive Player of the Year: Reggie Williams, Washington

Defensive Player of the Year: Richard Seigler, Oregon State

Talk about this on the Football MESSAGE BOARD

Wildcat Authority Top Stories