Arizona sweeps major Pac-12 Awards

Arizona dominated the Pac-12 Awards released on Monday. Read on to see which Wildcats took home honors.

There were not many surprises when the Pac-12 Awards were announced on Monday, as Nick Johnson was named Player of the Year, Sean Miller Coach of the Year and Aaron Gordon Freshman of the Year.

In addition to the main awards, Rondae Jefferson and Gordon made the All-Freshman team and T.J. McConnell and Johnson made the All-Defensive team.

Johnson is Arizona's seventh Player of the Year and is now on a list that includes Derrick Williams, Jason Terry, Mike Bibby, Damon Stoudamire, Chris Mills, and Sean Elliott.

The junior guard finished the season averaging 16.1 points and 2.7 assists through the regular season, as the Wildcats were considered to be one of the top teams in the country and certainly the best in the Pac-12.

With his honors, Gordon becomes the seventh Wildcat to receive Freshman of the Year. He averaged 12.3 points, 7.8 rebounds per game and had eight double-doubles.

Gordon finished the regular season ranked in the top 10 in the Conference in blocked shots per game and rebounds per game as well.

Wildcat Authority Top Stories