Sean Miller named Pac-12 Coach of the Year

Sean Miller was named Pac-12 Coach of the Year on Monday. Read on for the latest.

For the third time in his career, Arizona head coach Sean Miller has been named the Pac-12 Coach of the Year.

Arizona finished with a share of the Pac-12 title with a conference record of 16-2. That record came despite the fact that Allonzo Trier missed 19 games, Parker Jackson-Cartwright missed nearly two months, Kadeem Allen missed several games, and Ray Smith missed the season with a knee injury.

Miller joins Lute Olson (seven), Mike Montgomery (four), Dana Altman (three), George Raveling (three) and Lorenzo Romar (three) as winners of three-or-more Pac-12 Coach of the Year awards. In addition, the conference title is the 15th in Wildcats’ program history and fourth of his tenure.

Arizona's head coach is also the 21st coach in league history to reach 100 career Conference victories. His .743 winning percentage in league games (107-37) is third only to Wooden (.810) and Olson (.764) among those to reach 100 wins.

As stated in his contract, Miller also receives a $20,000 for winning the award.

Wildcat Authority Top Stories