Diamond Hogs Release Schedule

The Arkansas baseball team will open its 2014 schedule with a Feb. 14th game against Appalachian State, the first of 10 homes games to open the season. This story is free courtesy Northwest Arkansas Honda Dealers.



Home conference games against Vanderbilt and South Carolina, and road trips to LSU and a tournament in California highlight Arkansas' 2014 baseball schedule, released Monday.

The Razorbacks will play 35 home games as part of the schedule and an additional game against Mississippi Valley State at Dickey-Stephens Park in North Little Rock. Arkansas opens the season Feb. 14 with the first of a three-game series against Appalachian State at Baum Stadium in Fayetteville.

Arkansas will also host Eastern Illinois, South Alabama and Indiana-Purdue Fort Wayne before a trip to a tournament at the University of California. That four-game trip will include two games against Cal, and single games against Tulane and San Francisco.

The Razorbacks will open the conference season at Florida on March 14. During a three-week span in April, Arkansas will play against South Carolina, at LSU and host Vanderbilt.

Other home conference series for the Razorbacks include Alabama, Auburn and Texas A&M. Arkansas will also take trips to Mississippi State, Ole Miss and Missouri.

Midweek breaks during the conference season will include two home games against Nebraska and UNLV at Baum Stadium, and a single game against Missouri State. Other nonconference matchups include …and a rare Monday home game against IPFW.

Game times will be released early next year once the SEC TV schedule is finalized.

The Razorbacks finished last season with a 38-22 record and advanced to the NCAA regionals for the 12th consecutive year. Arkansas lost in the regional finals at Kansas State.

2014 Arkansas baseball schedule

Fri, Feb 14 Appalachian State, Baum Stadium, 3:05 p.m.

Sat, Feb 15 Appalachian State, Baum Stadium, 12:05 p.m.

Sun, Feb 16 Appalachian State, Baum Stadium, 1:05 p.m.

Fri, Feb 21 Eastern Illinois, Baum Stadium, 3:05 p.m.

Sat, Feb 22 Eastern Illinois, Baum Stadium, 1:05 p.m.

Sun, Feb 23 Eastern Illinois, Baum Stadium, 1:05 p.m.

Fri, Feb 28 South Alabama Baum Stadium, 3:05 p.m.

Sat, Mar 01 South Alabama, Baum Stadium, 12:05 p.m.

Sun, Mar 02 South Alabama, Baum Stadium, 1:05 p.m.

Mon, Mar 03 IPFW, Baum Stadium, 3:05 p.m.

Fri, Mar 07 California, Berkeley, Calif., 9:00 p.m.

Sat, Mar 08 San Francisco, Berkeley, Calif., 3:00 p.m.

Sun, Mar 09 Tulane, Berkeley, Calif., 2:00 p.m.

Mon, Mar 10 California, Berkeley, Calif., TBA

Fri, Mar 14 Florida, Gainesville, Fla., 6:00 p.m.

Sat, Mar 15 Florida, Gainesville, Fla., 6:00 p.m.

Sun, Mar 16 Florida, Gainesville, Fla., 12:00 p.m.

Tue, Mar 18 Grambling State, Baum Stadium, 6:35 p.m.

Wed, Mar 19 Grambling State, Baum Stadium, 3:05 p.m.

Fri, Mar 21 Alabama, Baum Stadium, 6:35 p.m.

Sat, Mar 22 Alabama, Baum Stadium, 2:05 p.m.

Sun, Mar 23 Alabama, Baum Stadium, 1:05 p.m.

Tue, Mar 25 Mississippi Valley, State Baum Stadium, 6:35 p.m.

Wed, Mar 26 Mississippi Valley, State N. Little Rock, Ark., 6:35 p.m.

Fri, Mar 28 Mississippi State, Starkville, Miss., 6:30 p.m.

Sat, Mar 29 Mississippi State, Starkville, Miss., 2:00 p.m.

Sun, Mar 30 Mississippi State, Starkville, Miss., 1:30 p.m.

Tue, Apr 01 Nebraska, Baum Stadium, 6:35 p.m.

Wed, Apr 02 Nebraska, Baum Stadium, 1:35 p.m.

Fri, Apr 04 South Carolina, Baum Stadium, 6:35 p.m.

Sat, Apr 05 South Carolina, Baum Stadium, 2:05 p.m.

Sun, Apr 06 South Carolina, Baum Stadium, 1:05 p.m.

Tue, Apr 08 UNLV, Baum Stadium, 6:35 p.m.

Wed, Apr 09 UNLV, Baum Stadium, 6:05 p.m.

Fri, Apr 11 LSU, Baton Rouge, La., 7:00 p.m.

Sat, Apr 12 LSU, Baton Rouge, La., 6:30 p.m.

Sun, Apr 13 LSU, Baton Rouge, La., 1:00 p.m.

Tue, Apr 15 Stephen F. Austin, Baum Stadium 6:35 p.m.

Fri, Apr 18 Vanderbilt, Baum Stadium, 6:35 p.m.

Sat, Apr 19 Vanderbilt, Baum Stadium, 6:05 p.m.

Sun, Apr 20 Vanderbilt, Baum Stadium, 1:05 p.m.

Tue, Apr 22 Northwestern State, Baum Stadium, 6:35 p.m.

Wed, Apr 23 Northwestern, State Baum Stadium, 3:05 p.m.

Fri, Apr 25 Auburn, Baum Stadium, 6:35 p.m.

Sat, Apr 26 Auburn, Baum Stadium,, 6:05 p.m.

Sun, Apr 27 Auburn, Baum Stadium, 1:05 p.m.

Tue, Apr 29 Missouri State, Springfield, Mo,. 4:05 p.m.

Fri, May 02 Ole Miss, Oxford, Miss., 6:30 p.m.

Sat, May 03 Ole Miss, Oxford, Miss., 4:00 p.m.

Sun, May 04 Ole Miss, Oxford, Miss., 1:30 p.m.

Fri, May 09 Texas A&M, Baum Stadium, 6:35 p.m.

Sat, May 10 Texas A&M, Baum Stadium, 6:05 p.m.

Sun, May 11 Texas A&M, Baum Stadium, 1:05 p.m.

Thu, May 15 Missouri, Auburn, Ala., 6:00 p.m.

Fri, May 16 Missouri, Auburn, Ala., 6:00 p.m.

Sat, May 17 Missouri, Auburn, Ala., 2:00 p.m.




Hawgs Daily Top Stories