Six Tigers Make Coaches All-SEC Football Team

One senior, two juniors and three sophomores earned all-star football honors for the Tigers from the SEC's football coaches.

Birmingham, Ala.--Auburn sophomores Corey Lemonier, Michael Dyer and Steven Clark have been named to Coaches All-SEC Football Team that was announced on Tuesday.

Three other Tigers, juniors Philip Lutzenkirchen and Onterio McCalebb, are second team all-conference selections along with senior offensive tackle Brandon Mosley.

Lemonier leads Auburn in quarterback sacks and tackles for lost yardage. The defensive end has 44 tackles with 13 1/2 for lost yardage, including 9 1/2 sacks. He also leads the Tigers in quarterback hurries with 15 and fumbles forced with five.

Lemonier made the Coaches Freshman All-SEC team last year as did Dyer, who became the first player in Auburn history to rush for more than 1,000 yards in back-to-back seasons as a freshman and sophomore.

Michael Dyer is shown in action as a sophomore.

Dyer gained 1,093 yards and rushed for five touchdowns at 6.0 yards per carry as a freshman and finished the season as the Offensive Most Valuable Player in Auburn's national championship victory over Oregon.

This season, heading into Auburn's final game vs. Virginia in the Chick-fil-A Bowl, Dyer has rushed for 1,241 yards and 10 touchdowns at 5.1 yards per carry.

Clark has punted the football 69 times this year, but only 10 have been returned by opponents for a total of just 62 yards in 12 games. He is averaging 40.5 yards per punt in his first season as a full-time starter.

Steven Clark's hang time earned the sophomore praise from Auburn's coaches.

Clark is one of three finalists for the Ray Guy Award, which is presented annually to the top punter in college football.

Philip Lutzenkirchen, like he was as a sophomore, was a key offensive player for the Tigers.

Lutzenkirchen leads the Tigers in touchdown receptions with seven and has 24 catches for 238 yards this season. He owns the Auburn career record for touchdown catches by a tight end with 14.

Mosley is the only returning offensive line starter from the 2010 national championship team and is considered an NFL?prospect.

McCalebb, who was selected as an all-purpose performer, has rushed for 532 yards at 5.2 per carry. He has rushed for four touchdowns and added one on a reception plus one on a touchdown return vs. Alabama. For this career McCalebb he rushed for 1,907 yards, which is the 17th highest total in AU history.

Onterio McCalebb heads for the end zone vs. Alabama.

McCalebb and Emory Blake are tied for the most receptions on the team with 30. McCalebb has averaged 9.1 yards per catch.

Auburn's players are expected to return to the practice field next week to begin preparations for their New Year's Eve bowl game at the Georgia Dome in Atlanta.

First Team All-SEC Offense

TE--Orson Charles, Georgia

OL--Barrett Jones, Alabama
Will Blackwell, LSU
Cordy Glenn, Georgia
Alex Hurst, LSU

C--William Vlachos, Alabama

WR - Jarius Wright, Arkansas
Rueben Randle, LSU

QB--Tyler Wilson, Arkansas

RB--Michael Dyer, Auburn
Trent Richardson, Alabama

All Purpose Back--Joe Adams, Arkansas and Chris Rainey, Florida (tie)

First Team All-SEC Defense

DL--Corey Lemonier, Auburn
Melvin Ingram, South Carolina
Sam Montgomery, LSU
Jake Bequette, Arkansas

LB--Dont'a Hightower, Alabama
Jarvis Jones, Georgia

DB--Mark Barron, Alabama
Tyrann Mathieu, LSU
Morris Claiborne, LSU
Bacarri Rambo, Georgia

First Team All-SEC Special Teams

PK--Caleb Sturgis, Florida
P--Steven Clark, Auburn
RS--Joe Adams, Arkansas

Second Team All-SEC Offense

TE--Philip Lutzenkirchen, Auburn

OL--Brandon Mosley, Auburn
Chance Warmack, Alabama
Rokevious Watkins, South Carolina
Alvin Bailey, Arkansas and Larry Warford, Kentucky (tie)

C--Ben Jones, Georgia

WR--Da'Rick Rogers, Tennessee
Marquis Maze, Alabama

QB--Aaron Murray, Georgia

RB--Zac Stacy, Vanderbilt
Spencer Ware, LSU and Marcus Lattimore, South Carolina (tie)

All Purpose Back--Onterio McCalebb, Auburn

Second Team All-SEC Defense

DL--Tim Fugger, Vanderbilt
Josh Chapman, Alabama
Fletcher Cox, Mississippi State
Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina and Malik Jackson, Tennessee (tie)

LB--Danny Trevathan, Kentucky
Chris Marve, Vanderbilt
Ryan Baker, LSU and Jerry Franklin, Arkansas

DB--Winston Guy, Kentucky
Casey Hayward, Vanderbilt
Dre Kirkpatrick, Alabama
Brandon Boykin, Georgia

Second Team All-SEC Special Teams

PK--Drew Alleman, LSU

P--Dylan Breeding, Arkansas and Brad Wing, LSU (tie) RS--Marquis Maze, Alabama

Premium Subscription Signup

Inside The AU Tigers Top Stories