Tigers To Face Alabama At Night

Auburn's Iron Bowl showdown with Alabama will be at night this season, an ESPN broadcast on Nov. 29.

Auburn, Ala.--On Monday the Southeastern Conference announced that the annual Iron Bowl showdown between Auburn and Alabama on Nov. 29 will be televised by ESPN with the broadcast scheduled for 6:45 p.m. Because of a rule that limits a team to five appearances on CBS per year, the network was unable to select the game after picking Alabama-Mississippi State for this weekend’s telecast.

That means Auburn will face Alabama at night for the first time since the 2007 season. That year the Tigers defeated the Crimson Tide 17-10 at Jordan-Hare Stadium.

Also on Monday the league announced that Auburn’s game against Samford on Nov. 22 will kick at 6 p.m. and will be televised by ESPNU.

This weekend the Tigers (7-2, 4-2) travel to Athens to face the Georgia Bulldogs (7-2, 4-2) in a huge SEC game for both teams. Kickoff is scheduled for 6:15 CST and can be seen on ESPN.

SEC Television Schedule for Saturday, November 22, 2014:

Eastern Kentucky at Florida, Noon ET / 11 am CT on SEC Network
Charleston Southern at Georgia, Noon ET / 11 am CT on SEC Network
South Alabama at South Carolina, Noon ET / 11 am CT on FSN
Ole Miss at Arkansas, 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT on CBS
Western Carolina at Alabama, 4 pm ET / 3 pm CT on SEC Network
Samford at Auburn, 7 pm ET / 6 pm CT on ESPNU
Vanderbilt at Mississippi State, 7:30 pm ET / 6:30 pm CT on ESPN or SEC Network
Missouri at Tennessee, 7:30 pm ET / 6:30 pm CT on ESPN or SEC Network

SEC Television Schedule for Thursday, November 27, 2014:

LSU at Texas A&M, 7:30 pm ET / 6:30 pm CT on ESPN

SEC Television Schedule for Friday, November 28, 2014:

Arkansas at Missouri, 2:30 pm ET / 1:30 pm CT on CBS

SEC Television Schedule for Saturday, November 29, 2014:

Georgia Tech at Georgia, Noon ET / 11 am CT on SEC Network
Mississippi State at Ole Miss, 3:30 pm ET / 2:30 pm CT on CBS
Tennessee at Vanderbilt, 4 pm ET / 3 pm CT on SEC Network
Auburn at Alabama, 7:45 pm ET / 6:45 pm CT on ESPN
South Carolina at Clemson, TBA
Florida at Florida State, TBA
Kentucky at Louisville, TBA


Inside The AU Tigers Top Stories