Jason Caldwell

Auburn's 2016 Football Schedule Announced

The Auburn Tigers will play eight games at Jordan-Hare Stadium for the 2016 football season.

Coach Gus Malzahn (above) and his Tigers will face tough early season schedule next year with games vs. Clemson, Texas A&M and LSU in the month of September.

Auburn, Ala.--The Southeastern Conference released the 2016 football schedule for the Auburn Tigers and the other 13 teams in the league on Thursday evening.

The Tigers will open the season at Jordan-Hare Stadium on Sept.3rd vs. Clemson and will play four SEC games and four non-league games at home.

2016 SEC Football Schedule




Sept. 1

South Carolina at Vanderbilt


Sept. 3

Clemson at Auburn

Alabama vs. Southern Cal (Arlington)

Louisiana Tech at Arkansas

UMass at Florida

Georgia vs. North Carolina (Atlanta)

Southern Miss at Kentucky

LSU vs. Wisconsin (Green Bay)

South Alabama at Mississippi State

Missouri at West Virginia

Appalachian State at Tennessee

UCLA at Texas A&M


Sept. 5

Ole Miss vs. Florida State (Orlando)


Sept. 10

Arkansas State at Auburn

Western Kentucky at Alabama

Arkansas at TCU

Kentucky at Florida

Nicholls State at Georgia

Jacksonville State at LSU

Wofford at Ole Miss

South Carolina at Mississippi State

Eastern Michigan at Missouri

Tennessee vs. Virginia Tech (Bristol)

Prairie View at Texas A&M

Middle Tennessee at Vanderbilt


Sept. 17

Texas A&M at Auburn

Texas State at Arkansas

North Texas at Florida

New Mexico State at Kentucky

Mississippi State at LSU

Alabama at Ole Miss

Georgia at Missouri

East Carolina at South Carolina

Ohio at Tennessee

Vanderbilt at Georgia Tech


Sept. 24

LSU at Auburn

Kent State at Alabama

South Carolina at Kentucky

Georgia at Ole Miss

Mississippi State at UMass

Delaware State at Missouri

Florida at Tennessee

Arkansas vs. Texas A&M (Arlington)

Vanderbilt at Western Kentucky


Oct. 1

Louisiana-Monroe at Auburn

Kentucky at Alabama

Alcorn State at Arkansas (Little Rock)

Tennessee at Georgia

Missouri at LSU

Memphis at Ole Miss

Texas A&M at South Carolina

Florida at Vanderbilt


Oct. 8

Auburn at Mississippi State

Alabama at Arkansas

LSU at Florida

Vanderbilt at Kentucky

Georgia at South Carolina

Tennessee at Texas A&M


Oct. 15

Ole Miss at Arkansas

Missouri at Florida

Vanderbilt at Georgia

Southern Miss at LSU

Mississippi State at BYU

Alabama at Tennessee


Oct. 22

Arkansas at Auburn

Texas A&M at Alabama

Mississippi State at Kentucky

Ole Miss at LSU

Middle Tennessee at Missouri

UMass at South Carolina

Tennessee State at Vanderbilt


Oct. 29

Auburn at Ole Miss

Florida vs. Georgia (Jacksonville)

Samford at Mississippi State

Kentucky at Missouri

Tennessee at South Carolina

New Mexico State at Texas A&M


Nov. 5

Vanderbilt at Auburn

Florida at Arkansas

Georgia at Kentucky

Alabama at LSU

Georgia Southern at Ole Miss

Texas A&M at Mississippi State

Missouri at South Carolina

Tennessee Tech at Tennessee


Nov. 12

Auburn at Georgia

Mississippi State at Alabama

LSU at Arkansas

South Carolina at Florida

Vanderbilt at Missouri

Kentucky at Tennessee

Ole Miss at Texas A&M


Nov. 19

Alabama A&M at Auburn

Presbyterian at Florida

Louisiana-Lafayette at Georgia

Austin Peay at Kentucky

UT-Chattanooga at Alabama

South Alabama at LSU

Arkansas at Mississippi State

Western Carolina at South Carolina

Missouri at Tennessee

Texas-San Antonio at Texas A&M

Ole Miss at Vanderbilt


Nov. 24

LSU at Texas A&M


Nov. 26

Auburn at Alabama

Florida at Florida State

Georgia Tech at Georgia

Kentucky at Louisville

Mississippi State at Ole Miss

Arkansas at Missouri

South Carolina at Clemson

Tennessee at Vanderbilt


Dec. 3

SEC Football Championship (Atlanta)

Premium Signup

Inside The AU Tigers Top Stories