Auburn Baseball Schedule Released

Auburn, Ala.-- The Auburn baseball team play a total of 21 games against teams that advanced to the 2007 NCAA Baseball Tournament, with nine of those games being played in Plainsman Park, as the 2008 Auburn baseball schedule was announced on Monday by coach Tom Slater.

The season opens on Friday, Feb. 22, with a four-game set against East Tennessee State before Florida State hits Plainsman Park for games on Thursday, Feb. 28 and Friday, Feb. 29. Auburn will then hop on a bus and travel down to Tallahassee for a pair of games with the Seminoles on Saturday, Mar. 1 and Sunday, Mar. 2.

Auburn will play a total of 16 games in 20 days to start the season before hitting the SEC schedule, which begins in Gainesville against Florida (Mar. 14-16). Auburn will also visit Arkansas (Apr. 4-6), Vanderbilt (Apr. 18-20), Alabama (Apr. 22-24) and Ole Miss (May 9-11).

Auburn plays its first home SEC series against Kentucky (Mar. 21-23) and will also play host to SEC foes Tennessee (Mar. 28-30), South Carolina (Apr. 11-13) and Mississippi State (May 2-4) before closing out the conference schedule against LSU (May 15-17).

2008 AUBURN BASEBALL SCHEDULE
DATE DAY OPPONENT SITE TIME
Feb. 22 Fri . EAST TENNESSEE STATE AUBURN 3pm
Feb. 23 Sat. EAST TENNESSEE STATE AUBURN 3pm
Feb. 24 Sun. EAST TENNESSEE STATE AUBURN 2pm
Feb. 25 Mon. EAST TENNESSEE STATE AUBURN 3pm
Feb. 28 Thur. FLORIDA STATE AUBURN 6pm
Feb. 29 Fri. FLORIDA STATE AUBURN 3pm
Mar. 1 Sat. at Florida State Tallahassee, FL TBA
Mar. 2 Sun. at Florida State Tallahassee, FL TBA
Mar. 4 Tue. DAVIDSON AUBURN 6pm
Mar. 5 Wed. DAVIDSON AUBURN 6pm
Mar. 6 Thur. VMI AUBURN 6pm
Mar. 7 Fri. VMI AUBURN 6pm
Mar. 8 Sat. VMI AUBURN 3pm
Mar. 9 Sun. VMI AUBURN 2pm
Mar. 11 Tue. APPALACHAIN STATE AUBURN 6pm
Mar. 12 Wed. APPALACHAIN STATE AUBURN 6pm
Mar. 14 Fri. *at Florida Gainesville, FL 6:30pm ET
Mar. 15 Sat. *at Florida Gainesville, FL 4pm ET
Mar. 16 Sun. *at Florida Gainesville, FL 1pm ET
Mar. 18 Tue. @Troy Troy, AL 6pm
Mar. 21 Fri. *KENTUCKY AUBURN 6pm
Mar. 22 Sat. *KENTUCKY AUBURN 3pm
Mar. 23 Sun. *KENTUCKY AUBURN 2pm
Mar. 25 Tue. MERCER AUBURN 6pm
Mar. 26 Wed. at Samford Hoover, AL TBA
Mar. 28 Fri. *TENNESSEE AUBURN 6pm
Mar. 29 Sat. *TENNESSEE AUBURN 3pm
Mar. 30 Sun. *TENNESSEE AUBURN 2pm
Apr. 1 Tue. at South Alabama Mobile, AL 6pm
Apr. 4 Fri. *at Arkansas Fayetteville, AR 6:35pm
Apr. 5 Sat. *at Arkansas Fayetteville, AR 2pm
Apr. 6 Sun. *at Arkansas Fayetteville, AR 1pm
Apr. 8 Tue. GEORGIA STATE AUBURN 6pm
Apr. 9 Wed. MISSISSIPPI VALLEY STATE AUBURN 6pm
Apr. 11 Fri. SOUTH CAROLINA AUBURN 6pm
Apr. 12 Sat. SOUTH CAROLINA AUBURN 3pm
Apr. 13 Sun. SOUTH CAROLINA AUBURN 2pm
Apr. 16 Wed. SOUTH ALABAMA AUBURN 6pm
Apr. 18 Fri. *at Vanderbilt Nashville, TN TBA
Apr. 19 Sat. *at Vanderbilt Nashville, TN TBA
Apr. 20 Sun. *at Vanderbilt Nashville, TN TBA
Apr. 22 Tue. SAMFORD AUBURN 6pm
Apr. 25 Fri. *at Alabama Tuscaloosa, AL 6:30pm
Apr. 26 Sat. *at Alabama Tuscaloosa, AL 4pm
Apr. 27 Sun. *at Alabama Tuscaloosa, AL 2pm
Apr. 29 Tue. TROY AUBURN 6pm
May 2 Fri. *MISSISSIPPI STATE AUBURN 6pm
May 3 Sat. *MISSISSIPPI STATE AUBURN 6pm
May 4 Sun. *MISSISSIPPI STATE AUBURN 2pm
May 9 Fri. *at Mississippi Oxford, MS TBA
May 10 Sat. *at Mississippi Oxford, MS TBA
May 11 Sun. *at Mississippi Oxford, MS TBA
May 13 Tue. at Mercer Macon, GA TBA
May 15 Thur. *LSU AUBURN 6pm
May 16 Fri. *LSU AUBURN 6pm
May 17 Sat. *LSU AUBURN 2pm
May 21-25 Wed.-Sun. SEC Tournament Hoover, Ala. TBA
May 29-June 1 Thur.-Sun. NCAA Regionals TBA TBA
June 6-8 Fri.-Sun. NCAA Super Regional TBA TBA
June 13-23 Fri.-Mon. College World Series Omaha, Neb. TBA
KEY:
TELEVISION:
* SEC game SEC-TV—Fox SportsNet South, Sunshine Network
All times central unless indicated; CAPS indicate home games CS-TV—Cox Sports Television
As of 08/27/07 LSU—Louisiana Sports Network
SUN—Sunshine Network


Inside The AU Tigers Top Stories