On campus: Weekend of Sept. 3rd

A number of the nation's top prospects are taking official and unofficial visits. Who is heading where? Find out in our On Campus report.

Jarnell Stokes (2012) Arkansas
Isaiah Austin (2012) Baylor
L.J. Rose (2012) Baylor
Ernie Duncan (2014) Butler
Schuyler Rimmer (2013) Butler/Clemson
Branford Jones (2012) Citadel
Shelton Mitchell (2014) Clemson
Ethan O'Day (2012) Davidson
Brannen Greene (2013) Florida
Chris Walker (2013) Florida
Montay Brandon (2012) Florida State
Mike Hall (2012) George Mason
Danrad Knowles (2012) Houston
Danuel House (2012) Houston
Negus Webster-Chan (2012) Iowa State
Terrence Samuel (2013) Iowa State
Shamiek Shepherd (2013) Iowa State
Clayton Custer (2014) Kansas State
Kellon Thomas (2012) Kent State
Deonte Burton (2013) Marquette
Tamron Manning (2012) Marshall
Jake Layman (2012) Maryland
Amile Jefferson (2012) Maryland
Musa Abdul-Aheem (JUCO) Memphis
Mitch McGary (2012) Michigan
Keita Bates Diop (2014) Michigan
Zak Irvin (2013) Michigan
Stefan Jankovic (2012) Missouri
Brice Johnson (2012) NC State
Rodney Purvis (2012) NC State
T.J. Warren (2012) NC State
Josh Newkirk (2013) NC State
Shavon Shields (2012) Nebraska
Michael Orris (2012) Nebraska
Nick Banyard (2012) New Mexico
Steve Vasturia (2013) Notre Dame
Demetrius Jackson (2013) Notre Dame
Kendal Harris (2013) Oklahoma
Marcus Foster (2013) Oklahoma
Stevie Clark (2013) Oklahoma
Jordan Woodard (2013) Oklahoma
Shaq Morris (2013) Oklahoma
Jacob Hammond (2014) Oklahoma
Omega Harris (2014) Oklahoma
Alonzo Trier - 2015 Oklahoma
Jarmal Reid (2012) Oregon State
Elijah Macon (2012) Pittsburgh
Jerami Grant (2012) Rutgers
Skyler Spencer (2012) San Diego State
Cleanthony Early (JUCO) San Diego State
Kyle Anderson (2012) Seton Hall
Dyshawn Pierre (2012) St. Bonaventure
Matt Wilms (2012) St. Joe's
Alex Caruso (2012) Texas A&M
Connor Lammert (2012) Texas A&M
Nate Britt (2013) UNC/Maryland
Austin Pickett VCU
D.J. Brooks VCU
Matt Howard VCU
Andrew Chrabascz (2012) Vermont
Brandon Stith (2013) Virginia
B.J. Stith (2014) Virginia
Melvin Johnson (2012) Virginia Tech
Marshall Wood (2012) Virginia Tech
D. Johnson (2012) Washington St.
Maverick Morgan (2013) West Virginia
Mike Young (2013) West Virginia
Chinoso Obokah (2013) West Virginia
Nathan Adrian (2013) West Virginia
Kyle Washington (2013) Xavier/Marquette
It's the first major visit weekend, so what better time to release our first On Campus feature of the year?

While there aren't a ton of top 25 visits, there are certainly plenty meaningful trips happening in the next few days.

Oklahoma will have the most prospects on campus, as they are expecting eight underclassman. Among the most talented headed to campus is 2013 guards Jordan Woodard, Stevie Clark and Kendal Harris.

John Beilein and the Wolverines have an important weekend. The nation's No. 2 player in the 2012 class – Mitch McGary – will be in Ann Arbor, as will Keita Bates Diop and committed 2013 prospect Zak Irvin.

The other 2012 top 25 prospects headed out of town for visits are Jarnell Stokes, Isaiah Austin, Amile Jefferson and Kyle Anderson. Stokes will be at Arkansas, Austin at Baylor, Jefferson will take in Maryland and Anderson is at Seton Hall.

Fred Hoiberg and Iowa State have an important weekend. One of their top 2013 targets – Terrence Samuel – will be in town, but so will 2012 wing Negus Webster-Chan and 2013 forward Shamiek Shepherd.

Chris Walker and Brannen Greene, a pair of highly regarded 2013 prospects, will both be in Gainesville for an unofficial visits. They are both strongly considering the Gators.

Texas A&M and West Virginia are also having important weekends.

The Aggies have local and top 100 prospect Alex Caruso and Connor Lammert headed to campus. Both prospects have Texas A&M near the top of their lists.

Bob Huggins will host Maverick Morgan, Mike Young, Chinoso Obokah and Nathan Adrian. All four prospects are in the 2013 class.

Other important visits include Jake Layman to Maryland, L.J. Rose to Baylor and Nate Britt to North Carolina and Maryland.

*This report was compiled by Evan Daniels, Brian Snow and Josh Gershon.

Scout Hoops Top Stories