Nike Hoop Summit Roster

USA Basketball released the roster for the 2014 USA Junior National Select Team. Seven of's top 10 players are expected to participate in the prestigious game.

USA Basketball released their roster for the upcoming 2014 Nike Hoop Summit game, which will take place April 12th at the Moda Center in Portland, Ore.

Seven of's top 10 players will participate in the game, including six of the top seven – Jahlil Okafor, Myles Turner, Tyus Jones, Cliff Alexander, Kelly Oubre and Stanley Johnson.

Okafor is a three-time gold medalist and the MVP of the 2012 FIBA U17 World Championships. Johnson, Jones, Justise Winslow, Joel Berry and Theo Pinson have all won gold medals in international competition with USA Basketball in the past.

Hyattsville (Md.) DeMatha Catholic coach Mike Jones is the head coach for the team. Former NBA player and Virginia standout Cory Alexander will assist Jones with the team.

Duke has the most players on the team with three. Kansas and North Carolina each have a pair of incoming players in the game. Turner is the only undecided prospect participating in the Hoop Summit.

The 2014 USA Junior National Select Team will take on a World Select team that will consist of international players age of 19 or younger.

Jahlil Okafor – Chicago (Ill.) Whitney Young – No. 1 -- Duke
Myles Turner – Euless (Tex.) Trinity – No. 2 -- Undecided
Tyus Jones – Apple Valley (Minn.) High – No. 4 -- Duke
Cliff Alexander – Chicago (Ill.) Curie – No. 5 -- Kansas
Kelly Oubre – Henderson (Nev.) Findlay Prep – No. 6 -- Kansas
Stanley Johnson – Santa Ana (Calif.) Mater Dei – No. 7 – Arizona
Justise Winslow – Houston (Tex.) St. John's school – No. 10 -- Duke
Joel Berry – Orlando (Fla.) Lake Highland – No. 21 – North Carolina
Theo Pinson – High Point (N.C.) Wesleyan Christian – No. 27 – North Carolina
James Blackmon – Marion (Ind.) High – No. 33 -- Indiana

Scout Hoops Top Stories