USA Men's U18 team announced

USA Basketball released their Men's U18 National Team on Sunday. Who made the list?

For the past week USA Basketball has held tryouts for the Men's U18 National team. On Sunday they announced their 12 participants, which will play in the 2014 FIBA Americas U18 Championship.

  • Stanley Johnson
  • Tyus Jones
  • Justise Winslow
  • Isaiah Briscoe
  • Jalen Brunson
  • Luke Kennard
  • Tyler Lydon
  • Dwayne Morgan
  • Allonzo Trier
  • Myles Turner
  • Stephen Zimmerman
  • Jaylen Brown
  • Among the participants are seven current high school players -- Isaiah Briscoe, Jaylen Brown, Jalen Brunson, Luke Kennard, Tyler Lydon, Allonzo Trier and Stephen Zimmerman.

    The team also includes Duke signees and incoming recruits Tyus Jones and Justise Winslow, as well as Arizona's Stanley Johnson, UNLV's Dwayne Morgan and Myles Turner, a freshman-to-be at Texas.

    Johnson, Jones and Winslow have each won two gold medals playing for USA Basketball in the past.

    Billy Donovan is the head coach of the team, while Sean Miller and Ed Cooley are the assistants for the U18 team.

    To go with the United States, the 2014 FIBA Americas U18 Championship also includes Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Puerto Rico and Uruguay. The event goes from June 20th to the 24th.

    Scout Hoops Top Stories