McDonald's All-American Rosters

Being named a McDonald's All-American is arguably the biggest honor you can receive as a high school basketball player. Who made the 38th annual game? Scout fills you in with the class of 2015 participants.

Jaylen Brown (No. 1) and Ben Simmons (No. 2) headline the field, which features nine of Scout’s top 10 prospects and 14 of Scout’s top 16 players. Skal Labissiere (No. 3) and Ray Smith (No. 13) weren’t eligible for selection. The full roster is below.

Scout’s No. 1 – Jaylen Brown – headlines all-star game

To go with Brown and Simmons, the East roster also consists of top 10 players Diamond Stone (No. 4), Henry Ellenson (No. 6) and Cheick Diallo (No. 8). The East squad will be coached by Bruce Kelly, of Potomac (Md.) Bullis School.

The West roster includes four top 10 players – Ivan Rabb (No. 5), Stephen Zimmerman (No. 7), Caleb Swanigan (No. 9) and Chase Jeter (No. 9). Malik Newman, one of the nation’s best scorers, is also on the team. Robert Smith, of Chicago (Ill.) Simeon, was appointed as the head coach of the West team.

Nine of the 24 players selected for the game have yet to make their college decisions. Duke and LSU have the most committed players in the game, with two each.

The McDonald’s All-American practices begin March 29th and the game takes place at 9:00 ET at the United Center in Chicago (Ill.) on April 1st. This is the fifth consecutive year the game has been played in Chicago.



  Share on Twitter

Scout Hoops Top Stories