Prep Awards

We're going to hand out some prep awards here at with some input from college and prep coaches. Take a look at who we gave the MVP and Coach of the Year. Also, check back over the next couple days for the Final Prep Poll and a story on the No. 1 team in the nation.

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Sam Young, Hargrave

Co-COACH OF THE YEAR: Chris Chaney, Laurinburg and Fletcher Arritt, Fork Union

MOST UNDERRATED: Montrell McDonald, Bridgton and Quantez Robinson, Laurinburg

MOST OVERLOOKED: Dwayne Anderson, St. Thomas More

BEST SHOOTER: Jim Baron, Worcester Academy

First Team

WF – Shawne Williams, Laurinburg

BF – Sam Young, Hargrave

C – Andray Blatche, South Kent

G – Antonio Anderson, Laurinburg

PG – Justin Dentmon, Winchendon

Second Team

WF – Will Harris, Maine Central Institute

BF – Jeff Adrien, Brewster

C – Kareem Cooper, Laurinburg

PG – Chester Frazier, Notre Dame Prep

WG – Jim Baron, Worcester Academy

Third Team

WF – Rob Thomas, JR, South Kent

BF – Derick Nelson, Bridgton

C – Alfred Aboya, Tilton

G – Stefan Jackson, Lutheran Christian

G – Jerome Dyson, Proctor

Fourth Team

WF – Lazar Hayward, Notre Dame Prep

BF – Julian Sullinger, Fork Union

C – Shamari Spears, Blair

G –Harvey Perry, Brewster

G – A.D. Vassalo, Hargrave

Scout Hoops Top Stories