2008 McDonald's All-Americans Announced

On March 26 in Milwaukee, 24 of the nation's top high school talents, will play in the McDonald's All-American game. On Tuesday night, 20 of Scout.com's Top 25 seniors were named to the prestigious all-star game.

The 2008 McDonald's All-American team was announced Tuesday night. The debate will rage on in regards to who made the team and who was left off. The Scout.com Top 25 was well represented in the game.

Breaking down Scout.com's Top 25 reveals that 20 of the Top 25 prospects were selected for the team. The players from the Top 25 that were not selected were Devin Ebanks (No. 13), DeAndre Liggins (20), Ty Walker (21) and Kenny Kadji (25).

One name missing from the announcement is Delvon Roe. Game rules stipulate that you must play in a certain number of your team's games during your senior season. Obviously Roe's injury cost him the majority of his season and prevents him from playing in the game. It is our sincere hope that the committee recognizes his talents and brings him into the fold allowing him to participate in the game's festivities. An all-american prior to the injury, Roe's resume, in one man's opinion, is all-american worthy.

Here's the breakdown:


  • Tyreke Evans, SG, undecided
  • Mike Rosario, SG, Rutgers
  • Kemba Walker, PG, Connecticut
  • Sylven Landesberg, SF, Virginia
  • Elliot Williams, SG, Duke
  • Chris Singleton, SF, Florida State
  • Ed Davis, PF, North Carolina
  • Tyler Zeller, PF, North Carolina
  • Al-Farouq Aminu, PF, Wake Forest
  • William Buford, SG, Ohio State
  • JaMychal Green, PF, Alabama
  • Samardo Samuels, C, Louisville


  • Iman Shumpert, SG, Georgia Tech
  • Brandon Jennings, PG, Arizona
  • Luke Babbitt, PF, Nevada
  • Greg Monroe, PF, Georgetown
  • Malcolm Lee, PG, UCLA
  • Willie Warren, SG, Oklahoma
  • Jrue Holiday, SG, UCLA
  • Larry Drew, PG, North Carolina
  • Demar DeRozan, SF, USC
  • Scotty Hopson, SF, undecided
  • B.J. Mullens, C, Ohio State
  • Michael Dunigan, C, Oregon

  • Scout Hoops Top Stories