McDonald's All-American Rosters Announced

The rosters for the McDonald's All-American game are set. Derrick Favors, John Henson, Xavier Henry and Renardo Sidney lead the way for the prestigious game in Miami.

The ultimate culmination to a great high school career is a bid to play in the McDonald's All-American game. On Wednesday evening 24 of the top high school players were officially announced for the game.

Nine of's top 10 prospects were selected to the game, the only one that didn't make it – John Wall – wasn't eligible. Going further, of the 24 prospects invited to participate, 19 of them are ranked within's top 24, with three not on the voting ballot.

The McDonald's All-American festivities will take place in Miami this year. The Jam Fest, which consists of the slam-dunk, skills and three-point competitions, will start at 9:00 p.m. at the BankUnited Center on March 30th.

Two days later the boy's game will be at 8:00 p.m. at the BankUnited Center, following the girl's game.

Derrick Favors – No. 1
Lance Stephenson – No. 7
DeMarcus Cousins – No. 6
Kenny Boynton – No. 8
Ryan Kelly – No. 11
Alex Oriakhi – No. 14
Dominic Cheek – No. 15
Dante Taylor – No. 17
Dexter Strickland – No. 18
Milton Jennings – No. 23
Maalik Wayns – No. 26
Peyton Siva – No. 54

John Henson – No. 3
Xavier Henry – No. 4
Renardo Sidney – No.5
Abdul Gaddy – No. 9
Avery Bradley – No. 10
Wally Judge – No. 16
Mason Plumlee – No. 19
Michael Snaer – No. 22
Tommy Mason-Griffin – No. 24
Keith Gallon – No. 37
Travis Wear – No. 41
David Wear – No. 42

Scout Hoops Top Stories