2014 Old Spice Classic field announced

The 2014 Old Spice Classic eight-team field is locked in and includes the current top two teams in the nation. Come inside to see which teams will be spending next Thanksgiving week in Disney World.

ORLANDO, Fla. -- The eight-team field for the 2014 Old Spice Classic has been confirmed, and among the participants are two teams currently ranked atop the country - Michigan State and Kansas.

Joining the Spartans and Jayhawks in the 2014 tournament will be Georgia Tech, Marquette, Rider, Tennessee, Santa Clara and Xavier.

Five of the eight teams will be making their second appearance in the Old Spice Classic. Marquette and Xavier attended most recently in 2009 while Michigan State and Tennessee participated in 2008 and Rider in 2007.

Next year's Classic will be contested on Nov. 27, 28 and 30.

Scout CBK Top Stories