Big 12 Awards

With the conclusion of the regular season comes the times for postseason awards and acknowledgment of the best and most outstanding players, teams and performances of the 2013 football season.

The season is finally over, as there are just simple bowl games to be played for 6 of the Big 12 conference members. With the regular season done, it is time to look back and hand out awards to those coaches, players and teams that excelled on the field. The Big 12 announced today a litany of awards, with Big 12 champion Bears all over the PR release.

Big 12 Offensive Player of the Year – QB Bryce Petty, Baylor

Offensive Lineman of the Year – OG Cyril Richardson, Baylor (winner in 2012 as well)

Chuck Neinas Coach of the YearArt Briles, Baylor

All-Big 12 First Team Offense – QB Bryce Petty, RB Lache Seastrunk, WR Antwan Goodley, WR Tevin Reese, OL Spencer Drango, OL Cyril Richardson

All-Big 12 First Team Defense – DE Chris McAllister, LB Eddie Lackey, DB Ahmad Dixon, P Spencer Roth

Honorable Mention – DB Demetri Goodson, LB Bryce Hager, OL Stephan Huber, PK Aaron Jones, DB K. J. Morton, TE Jordan Najvar, KR/PR Levi Norwood, OL Kelvin Palmer

In addition to these announced, Cyril Richardson was also named the Jim Parker Award, given to college football's top offensive lineman. For a complete look at the Big 12 awards, click here.

Bears Illustrated Top Stories