Crossroads Classic Extended

The Crossroads Classic featuring four of the most prestigious schools in the State of Indiana has been extended through 2016.

The Crossroads Classic has been a success over the past two years. The tournament at Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis has drawn over 19,000 fans each of the first two years.

Now the four athletic directiors involved for Indiana, Butler, Notre Dame, and Purdue have decided to extend the showcase through 2016.

Last season, Butler defeated Indiana in overtime 88-86, on a dramatic floater from Alex Barlow. Notre Dame beat Purdue 81-68.

In the inaugural Crossroads Classic in 2011, Butler defeated Purdue, while Indiana beat Notre.

Purdue will be the host in 2015, while Indiana takes that position in 2016. Butler is the host in 2014.

Butler is the only undefeated team in the two year history of the Crossroads Classic. Indiana and Notre Dame are both 1-1, while Purdue is 0-2.

Inside The DawgPound Top Stories