USA TODAY Sports

Cal will have 11 basketball games on its schedule televised by ESPN

Cal releases full 2016-17 schedule, highlighted by a New Years Day date against Arizona, a trip to Hawaii and the return of a home-and-home series with Virginia.

After an abortive postseason marred by the dismissal of Yann Hufnagel, and injuries to Jabari Bird and Tyrone Wallace, the California men's basketball team returns to action armed with Illinois Mr. Basketball Charlie Moore, as well as potentially one of the top five players in the nation in sophomore Ivan Rabb. Every Golden Bears game will be televised, with 11 of games on ESPN -- tied for the most in the Pac-12 conference with Arizona. The Bears will also have 14 gams on the Pac-12 Networks.

Cal will play the first ever collegiate game in the new Golden One Arena in Sacramento, against San Diego State, on Nov. 21, and will participate in the Pearl Harbor Invitational against Princeton and Seton Hall on Dec. 6 and 7 in Honolulu, Hawaii. The Bears will also play on New Years Day, against Arizona State in Berkeley at 7 p.m., to be televised on the Pac-12 Networks.

Cal has also added an exhibition game for Thursday, Nov. 3 vs. Cal Baptist, with the time to be announced in the coming weeks.

Scout members get 10% off of tickets -- to Cal basketball and football, concerts at the Greek, monster truck rallies and just about anything else you can think of, from pro sports to college. Need help with that Fantasy draft? We've got you covered with Scout Fantasy, and all the great fantasy draft prep tool and benefits you can get as a member.

BUY TICKETS HERE

Sign Up for Scout HERE

Date Opponent Time Location TV
Fri., Nov. 11 South Dakota State 7 pm Berkeley Pac-12 Networks
Wed., Nov. 16 UC Irvine 8 pm Berkeley Pac-12 Networks
Mon., Nov. 21 San Diego State 8 pm Sacramento Pac-12 Networks
Fri., Nov. 25 Wyoming 8 pm Berkeley Pac-12 Networks
Sun., Nov. 27 Southeast Louisiana 5 pm Berkeley Pac-12 Networks
Wed., Nov. 30 Louisiana Tech 6 pm Berkeley Pac-12 Networks
Sat., Dec. 3 Alcorn State 1 pm Berkeley Pac-12 Networks
Tue., Dec. 6 Princeton TBD Honolulu, HI FS1
Wed., Dec. 7 Seton Hall TBD Honolulu, HI FS1
Sat., Dec. 10 UC Davis TBD Berkeley Pac-12 Networks
Sat., Dec. 17 Cal Poly 5 pm Berkeley Pac-12 Networks
Wed., Dec. 21 Virginia 7 pm Berkeley ESPN2
Fri., Dec. 30 Arizona 8 pm Berkeley ESPN2
Sun., Jan. 1 Arizona State 7 pm Berkeley Pac-12 Networks
Thurs., Jan 5 UCLA 6 pm Los Angeles ESPN/ESPN2
Sun., Jan. 8 USC 7 pm Los Angeles ESPNU
Thurs., Jan. 12 Washington 6 pm Berkeley FS1
Sat., Jan. 14 Washington State 1 pm Berkeley Pac-12 Networks
Thurs., Jan. 19 Oregon 6 pm Eugene, Ore. ESPN/ESPN2
Sat., Jan. 21 Oregon State 7:30 pm Corvallis, Ore. Pac-12 Networks
Sun., Jan. 29 Stanford 5:30 pm Berkeley ESPNU
Thurs., Feb. 2 Utah 6 pm Berkeley Pac-12 Networks
Sun., Feb. 5 Colorado 1:30 pm Berkeley ESPNU
Wed., Feb. 8 Arizona State 8 pm Tempe, Ariz. ESPNU
Sat., Feb. 11 Arizona TBD Tucson, Ariz. ESPN/ESPN2
Fri., Feb. 17 Stanford 7 pm Stanford, Calif. FS1
Wed., Feb. 22 Oregon 6 pm Berkeley ESPN2
Fri., Feb. 24 Oregon State 7 pm Berkeley FS1
Thurs., March 2 Utah 8 pm Salt Lake City, Utah ESPNU
Sat., March 4 Colorado 11 am Boulder, Colo. Pac-12 Networks
March 8-11 Pac-12 Tournament TBA Las Vegas, Nev. P12N/ESPN


BearTerritory.net Top Stories