Bearcats Earn All-Big East Honors

Despite have a tough season, several members of the Bearcats Football program earned All-Big East honors.

Cincinnati quarterback Zach Collaros was a unanimous selection as First Team All-Big East quarterback in an announcement made today.  Collaros, was joined on the offensive first team by wide receiver Armon Binns, were the only two Bearcats to earn First Team honors.

Second Team honors went to D.J. Woods, Jason Kelce, Ben Guidugli, and Isaiah Pead on offense.  JK Schaffer picked up defensive second team honors.

The Bearcats have yet to have a player earn Player of the Year honors on offense or defense since joining the conference.  Mardy Gilyard and Kevin Huber were Special Teams Players of the Year from 2007-2009.

Big East Coach of the Year went to Randy Edsall (Connecticut) and first year Louisville head coach Charlie Strong.  This stopped a streak were former Bearcats head coach Brian Kelly had won three consecutive Coach of the Year honors.

Offensive Player of the Year: Jordan Todman – Connecticut

Defensive Player of the Year: Jabaal SheardPittsburgh

Special Teams Player of the Year: Lindsey Lamar – USF

Rookie of the Year: Hakeem Smith - Louisville

Bearcat Insider Top Stories