Bearcats Release 2014 Football Schedule

The Bearcats finished their first season in the American Athletic Conference last year 9-4. With Nippert Stadium under renovation and expansion, UC will be playing all home games at Paul Brown Stadium.

Cincinnati had a good year under first year Head Coach Tommy Tuberville finishing 9-4 and look forward to better things in the upcoming season. Bearcats open the 2014 season on national television on Friday, September 13th vs Toledo in Paul Brown Stadium.

"It's an exciting time with spring football going and our schedule being released," Tuberville said. "We are certainly looking forward to some great matchups, strong national television exposure and the chance to build on what we started here in 2013."

Two of the match ups to watch this year will be Saturday, September 27th when UC faces inner state rival Ohio State at The Horseshoe. Then on Saturday, October 11th against Miami (FL) in Miami.

"Looking forward, we also thought it was critical to give our fans a marquee opponent inside the newly renovated Nippert Stadium in 2015," Tuberville said. "I am excited that the department is working hard on things that will make our season downtown in Paul Brown special. I believe our fans will be excited and we truly need their support. We will continue to seek out the best possible schedule that gives us the optimal chance to be successful on a national stage."

2014 UNIVERSITY OF CINCINNATI FOOTBALL SCHEDULE

Friday Sept. 12 TOLEDO (ESPNU) Paul Brown Stadium

Saturday Sept. 20 MIAMI (OH) Paul Brown Stadium

Saturday Sept. 27 at Ohio State Columbus, Ohio

Saturday Oct. 4 Memphis * Paul Brown Stadium

Saturday Oct. 11 at Miami (FL) Miami Gardens, Fla.

Saturday Oct. 18 at SMU * Dallas, Texas

Friday Oct. 24 USF * (ESPN /ESPN2) Paul Brown Stadium

Friday Oct. 31 at Tulane * (ESPN2/ESPNU) New Orleans, La.

Saturday Nov. 15 East Carolina * Paul Brown Stadium

Saturday Nov. 22 at UConn * East Hartford, Conn.

Saturday Nov. 29 at Temple * Philadelphia, Pa.

Saturday Dec. 6 Houston * Paul Brown Stadium

Home games in BOLD CAPS; * - American Athletic Conference Game; All times Eastern; Dates and times subject to change. Times will soon be announced.


Bearcat Insider Top Stories