Football Awards Banquet Details

The University of Cincinnati held their Football Awards Banquet on Thursday night. The following Bearcats were honored.

Newcomer of the Year: Dominique Battle

Scout Team Players of the Year

Offense: Danny Milligan

Defense: Walter Stewart

Brig Owens Outstanding Back: DeAngelo Smith

Outstanding Receiver: Dominick Goodman

John Pease Outstanding Lineman:

Offense: Jeff Linkenbach

Defense: Terrill Byrd

Special Teams Player of the Year: Brandon Underwood

Jim Kelly Coaches Spirit Award:

Offense: Dustin Grutza

Defense: Lamonte Nelms

C-Club Strothman Award For Academic and Athletic Excellence: Ryan Manalac

Glenn Sample Community Service Award: Mardy Gilyard

Claude Rost Most Valuable Player: Connor Barwin

Inside The Bearcats Top Stories