Seven new members for Clemson HOF

Seven new members of the Clemson Athletic Hall of Fame will be inducted the weekend of Clemson's season opening football game against Troy (Sept. 3, 2011).

The class includes seven former student-athletes in seven different sports. Six of the seven earned All-America honors, and three played professional sports at the highest level, including one who was a top 10 draft selection in his sport.

The seven new members are Sharone Wright (men's basketball from 1991-94), Shane Monahan (1993-95 in baseball), Jamine Moton (women's track and field, 1998-2002), Ingelise Driehuis (women's tennis 1986-87), Ross O'Dell (men's track, 1925-28), Neil Brophy (men's swimming 1979-83) and Keith Adams (football (1998-00).

As you can see by the list the recipients represent a wide range of eras. Ross O'Dell was a track athlete at Clemson between 1925-28 and is the first athlete from the 1920s inducted since 1984. Jamine Moton competed as an All-American in women's track as recently as 2002.

Monahan, Driehuis and Moton were named MVP of the Atlantic Coast Conference or ACC Tournament multiple times and Adams was named the Defensive MVP of the ACC as well. Top Stories