Tigers Won't Face Va Tech, UNC

There's been some confusion as to who the Tigers will and won't play over the course of the next two seasons. We've broken it all down in this simple report.

The following list contains the schools that each team will not play play in each of the first two years of the new ACC.

Clemson: Virginia Tech, North Carolina
Duke: N.C. State, Miami
Florida State: Georgia Tech, Virginia Tech
Georgia Tech: Wake Forest, Florida State
Miami: Maryland, Duke
Maryland: North Carolina, Miami
North Carolina: Maryland, Clemson
North Carolina State: Virginia, Duke
Virginia: Wake Forest, N.C. State
Virginia Tech: Clemson, Florida State
Wake Forest: Virginia, Geeorgia Tech

This list contains schools that were announced as "primary partners" by the ACC. The Tigers will face both Georgia Tech and Florida State in a home-and-home serious in each of the next two seasons.

Men's Basketball
Clemson: Georgia Tech, Florida State
Duke: North Carolina, Maryland
Florida State: Miami, Clemson
Georgia Tech: Clemson, Wake Forest
Miami: Virginia Tech, Florida State
Maryland: Duke, Virginia
North Carolina: Duke, N.C. State
North Carolina State: North Carolina, Wake Forest
Virginia: Virginia Tech, Maryland
Virginia Tech: Virginia, Miami
Wake Forest: N.C. State, Georgia Tech

Projected Divisions
Division I
North Carolina State
Wake Forest
Florida State

Division II
Virginia Tech
Georgia Tech
North Carolina

CUTigers.com Top Stories