Vote for Former Tiger Greats at the Orange Bowl

Five Clemson greats are among more than 50 other legendary names from the Orange Bowl's storied past that have been nominated for the honor of "Orange Bowl Championship Legend."

Clemson fans now have the chance to vote for these top players: Jeff Bryant, Jeff Davis, Homer Jordan, Terry Kinard, and William Perry.

Other former collegiate All-Americans and NFL All-Pros have also been nominated such as Joe Namath of Alabama, Ozzie Newsome of Alabama, and Michael Irvin of Miami. Selected Legends will be honored on January 4th during pre-game ceremonies at the FedEx Orange Bowl 2005 National Championship game.

Players nominated for the team have played in one of the 17 Orange Bowl games that have crowned a consensus National Champion. Top players from both the winners and runners-up are among the nominees.

Fans can have their say on the team by voting for their top-10 favorites at, where the complete list of nominees is available. The team will be made of 13 players and two coaches, with the coaches being selected independently by the Orange Bowl Committee.

Voting is already underway at and will end on December 5th. Top Stories