Michael Westbrook Included in 2018 College Football Hall of Fame Ballot

The former Colorado wide receiver that hauled in one of the most memorable touchdown passes in college football history is up for a prestigious honor...

Colorado has eight members in the College Football Hall of Fame. Will the Buffaloes add an ninth member?


Westbrook was a two-time first-team All-American and he left Boulder as Colorado's all-time leader in both career receptions and receiving yards. He still owns six school records. And Westbrook is of course known for being on the receiving end of Kordell Stewart's 64-yard pass at Michigan in 1994, as the Buffaloes pulled off the "miracle" comeback victory over the Wolverines. The play won an ESPY as the national play of the year in all sports.

There are 97 other players, and 31 coaches, from the FBS ranks included on the 2018 ballot for induction into the College Football Hall of Fame. The announcement of the 2018 Class will be made Monday, Jan. 8, 2018, in Atlanta.

Byron White (inducted 1952), Joe Romig (1984), Dick Anderson (1993), Bobby Anderson (2006), Alfred Williams (2010), John Wooten (2012), Coach Bill McCartney (2013) and Herb Orvis (2016) are the eight former Buffaloes that have already been inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame.

BuffStampede Top Stories