Three Buffs Named to all-Big 12 First Team

League coaches voted three Colorado Buffaloes onto the first-team all-Big 12 squad the league announced Tuesday. Mason Crosby, Terrence Wheatley and Abraham Wright earned the honor, despite playing on a team that ended the season 2-10.

Senior placekicker Mason Crosby, senior defensive end Abraham Wright and junior cornerback Terrence Wheatley made the all-Big 12 first team after each had strong seasons at CU.

Crosby finished his career with a CU record 326 points, and he's also the active career NCAA leader in field goals made and field goal attempts.

"It's a huge honor with the way this season played out," said Crosby, a three-time first-team all-Big 12 selection.

Wheatley led the Buffs and tied for second in the Big 12 with five interceptions. He also had a team-high 11 passes broken up and was second on the team with 11 third-down stops.

Wright lead the team and the Big 12 with 11 sacks.

Four other Buffs were named honorable mention All-Big 12: senior offensive lineman Brian Daniels, senior linebacker Thaddaeus Washington, junior linebacker Jordon Dizon and sophomore defensive tackle George Hypolite.

BuffStampede Top Stories