Dayton N.I.T. Bound?

The Dayton Flyers are awaiting the N.I.T. selection show that will take place at 9pm on ESPN2. Will the Dayton Flyers make the field of 32? Dayton Insider will give you there predictions on who will make the N.I.T. and who will have to wait until next year to play another game.

These teams are teams who won there regular season conference but did not win the conference tournament. These teams are automatic N.I.T. bids. (8 Teams)

Vermont - AE
Toledo - MAC
Marist - MAAC
Delaware State - MEAC
Austin Peay - OVC
East Tennessee State - ASun
South Alabama - SB
Mississippi Valley State - SWAC

We feel the next group of teams is a lock for the N.I.T. (18 Teams)

Syracuse – Big East
West Virginia – Big East
DePaul – Big East
Oklahoma State – Big 12
Kansas State – Big 12
Florida State – ACC
Clemson – ACC
Michigan – Big Ten
Alabama – SEC
Mississippi – SEC
Georgia – SEC
Mississippi State - SEC
UMass – Atlantic 10
Missouri State – MVC
Bradley – MVC
Drexel – CAA
Air Force – MWC
Utah State – WAC

The last group of teams is on the N.I.T. bubble. Dayton Insider however feels that they will be in when the field of 32 is announced (6 Teams)

Dayton – Atlantic 10
San Diego State – MWC
Appalachian State – SC
Akron – MAC
Providence – Big East
Washington – Pac 10

Flyer Sports Report Top Stories