DePaul Learns 2011-12 Big East Hoops Matchups

The Big East Conference announced the home and away opponents for the 2011-12 season. The Blue Demons will face Louisville, St. John's and Seton Hall twice.

DePaul will also host at home Georgetown, Marquette, Pittsburgh, Providence, USF and Syracuse in addition to hosting Louisville, St. John's and Seton Hall.

The Blue Demons will travel to Cincinnati, Connecticut, Notre Dame, Rutgers, Villanova and West Virginia as well as going on the road to Louisville, St. John's and Seton Hall.

DePaul will only face traditional rivals Marquette and Notre Dame once this season.

The Big East conference schedule will feature 144 regular-season games as each of the Big East's 16 teams plays 18 conference games. Each team faces 12 opponents once and three opponents twice. All 144 regular-season conference games will be televised, either by CBS Sports, the ESPN family of networks or ESPN Regional Television.

Dates, times and television outlets for the Big East conference schedule and the DePaul non-conference schedule will be announced later this summer.

We Are DePaul Top Stories