Rogowski Named Senior CLASS Award Finalist

CHICAGO – Despite a torn ACL and missing most of her senior season, DePaul guard Megan Rogowski has been named one of 10 finalists for the 2014-15 Senior CLASS Award ®.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, the Senior CLASS Award ® focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

A three-point sharp shooter, Rogowski has tallied 243 career triples which is the third most all-time at DePaul. Her 621 3-point field goal attempts rank fourth, while her .391 (243-for-621) percentage from behind the arc is also fourth all time.

This season, Rogowski’s .424 3-point field goal percentage ranked as high as 41st in Division I while her 2.8 3-pointers per game ranked as high as 30th.

Last season (2013-14), Rogowski’s 114 3-pointers set a new DePaul single-season record while it also ranked 20th all-time in the NCAA for teams that qualified for the NCAA Tournament.

A two-year starter and 2014-15 unanimous preseason All-BIG EAST Conference selection, Rogowski appeared in 108 games with 50 starts. With 1,144 career points, the Prospect Heights, Ill. native is one of DePaul’s 31, 1,000-point scorers. Rogowski hit the millennium mark this season when she scored 17 points against New Mexico on Nov. 16.

Along with being ranked in DePaul’s career and single-season record books, Rogowski also holds several single-game records. She knocked down eight 3-pointers against Providence on Jan. 8, 2014 which tied the school record for 3-pointers in a game and set a new standard at McGrath-Phillips Arena. Her 5-of-6 effort against Butler on Feb. 22, 2014 tied a McGrath-Phillips Arena record for 3-point field goal percentage.

Rogowski was a 2013-14 All-BIG EAST honorable mention performer and was named to the league’s Weekly Honor Roll on four occasions. Rogowski is the only BIG EAST Conference player to be named a Finalist for the Senior CLASS Award®.

Award finalists were chosen by national media from the list of 30 candidates announced in October. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner, and fans are encouraged to submit votes online at the Senior CLASS Award website through March 23. Fan votes will be combined with those of the media and Division I head coaches to determine the winners.

The Senior CLASS Award® recipients will be announced during the 2015 NCAA Women’s Final Four®.

For more information on all the finalists and to vote, visit

The Blue Demons return to the court this weekend and host Seton Hall and St. John’s. DePaul and Pirates battle for first place in the BIG EAST standings at 7 p.m. on Friday.

Women’s Finalists

Sunejiro Agbuke, Baylor

Nneka Enemkpali, Texas

Isabelle Harrison, Tennessee

Alexa Hayward, Saint Francis

Jamie Kaplan, Tulane

Samantha Logic, Iowa

Amber Orrange, Stanford

Megan Rogowski, DePaul

Kiah Stokes, Connecticut

Elizabeth Williams, Duke

We Are DePaul Top Stories