DePaul Learns Big East Schedule

CHICAGO – The Big East conference unveiled the 2016-17 conference schedule today as well as TV assignments for FOX and CBS coverage with the Blue Demons opening on the road at Villanova on December 28th to open the league slate.

DePaul’s home opener will be on New Year’s Day against the St. John’s Red Storm.  The Blue Demons will travel to St. John’s on Martin Luther King Day as part of the FOX Sports 1 Big East Marathon.

Before moving to their new arena in the South Loop in 2017, DePaul will play their final game at Allstate Arena against the Xavier Musketeers on March 4th.


Date Day Opponent TV Radio Time

Nov. 13 Sun. Robert Morris (McGrath-Phillips Arena) FS1 6 p.m.

Gavitt Tipoff Games (Rosemont, Ill.)

Nov. 17 Thu. Rutgers FS1 7:30 p.m.

Nov. 20 Sun. Milwaukee FS1 12:30 p.m.

Nov. 23 Wed. Missouri State FSN 7 p.m.

Nov. 30 Wed. Drake (McGrath-Phillips Arena) FSN 7:30 p.m.

Dec. 3 Sat. at Northwestern BTN tba

Dec. 6 Tue. Lamar FSN 8 p.m.

Hoophall Miami Invitational (Miami, Fla.)

Dec. 10 Sat. vs. Temple ESPNU 10:30 a.m.

Dec. 14 Wed. UIC (McGrath-Phillips Arena) FS1 7 p.m.

Continental Tire Las Vegas Classic (Rosemont, Ill./Las Vegas, Nev.)

Dec. 17 Sat. Chicago State FS1 1 p.m.

Dec. 19 Mon. Southeast Missouri State FS1 8 p.m.

Dec. 22 Thu. vs. Wyoming FS1 7:30 p.m.

Dec. 23 Fri. vs. Missouri State or USC FS1 7:30/10 p.m.

Dec. 28 Wed. at Villanova* FS1 5:30 p.m.

Jan. 1 Sun. St. John's* FS1 1 p.m.

Jan. 7 Sat. at Seton Hall* CBSSN 11 a.m.

Jan. 10 Tue. Providence* FS1 8 p.m.

Jan. 14 Sat. at Marquette* FSN 1 p.m.

Jan. 16 Mon. at St. John's* FS1 3:30 p.m.

Jan. 21 Sat. Butler* FS1 1 p.m.

Jan. 28 Sat. at Creighton* FS1 1:30 p.m.

Jan. 31 Tue. Georgetown* FS1 8 p.m.

Feb. 4 Sat. Marquette* FS1 1 p.m.

Feb. 8 Wed. at Xavier* FS1 5:30 p.m.

Feb. 11 Sat. Creighton* FS1 1 p.m.

Feb. 13 Mon. Villanova* CBSSN 8 p.m.

Feb. 19 Sun. at Butler* FS1 12:30 p.m.

Feb. 22 Wed. at Georgetown* CBSSN 6 p.m.

Feb. 25 Sat. Seton Hall* FSN 1 p.m.

Feb. 28 Tue. at Providence* FS1 7:30 p.m.

March 4 Sat. Xavier* FOX/FS2/FSN 1 p.m.

BIG EAST Tournament (New York, N.Y.)

March 8 Wed. First Round FS1 tba

March 9 Thu. Quarterfinals FS1 tba

March 10 Fri. Semifinals FS1 tba

March 11 Sat. Final FOX 4:30 p.m.

all times are Central | *BIG EAST Conference game | home games played at Allstate Arena unless otherwise noted

Non-FS1/FS2/ESPN TV: FSN = FOX Sports Regional Networks (Chicago affiliate: WCIU) | BTN = Big Ten Network

game times and TV assignments subject to change

Radio: WSCR (670 AM) | WIND (560 AM) | WYLL (1160 AM) | all games streamed online on BlueTube at


We Are DePaul Top Stories