Big East Announces DePaul Conference Matchups

CHICAGO – The Big East Conference announced today the home and away matchups for the 2009-10 men's basketball season on Thursday with the DePaul Blue Demons taking on Marquette, Rutgers and St. John's twice next season.

In 2009-10, the Big East will play an 18-game conference schedule, allowing teams to face 12 opponents once and three opponents twice. It will mark the third year of the 18-game schedule, which began for the 2007-08 season. All 144 regular-season conference games will again be televised, either by CBS Sports, the ESPN family of networks or ESPN Regional Television.

Each team will face three opponents twice with the remaining 12 conference games split with six home games and six away contests.

In addition to hosting Marquette, Rutgers and St. John's, DePaul will play Georgetown, Louisville, Providence, USF, Syracuse and West Virginia at home.

The Blue Demons take on Cincinnati, Connecticut, Notre Dame, Pittsburgh, Seton Hall and Villanova along with Marquette, Rutgers and St. John's on the road.

DePaul will face Marquette twice for the second straight season and the third time in their five Big East seasons.

The dates, times and television outlets for the 2009-10 Big East conference schedule will be announced at a later date.

2009-10 Big East Conference Men's Basketball Opponents Grid

We Are DePaul Top Stories