Chicago High School Classic All-Star Game

Chicago, IL - On Friday, April 9, 2010 the 2010 Chicago High School Classic boys' basketball senior all-star game will take place at the Joseph J. Gentile Center – Loyola University Chicago (6511 N. Winthrop, Chicago, IL 60626).

The Chicago High School Classic has featured over 60 Division I student-athletes in the past three years including last year's Mr. Basketball, Brandon Paul of the University of Illinois. This year's game will showcase 21 Division I recruits, and for the fourth consecutive year the Chicago High School Classic will be featured as the Game of the Week on CN100. CN100 is a network available to Comcast Cable subscribers in the Chicagoland area.

Dave Weber (Glenbrook North) will coach the North Team headlined by Central Suburban League stars Alex Rossi and Alex Dragicevich as well as Ben Brust, Pat Miller and Mike McCall.

Noah Cannon's (Leo) South Team features State Champions Brandon Spearman and Eric Gaines. Ahmad Starks, Jay Harris and Loyola Chicago bound Jon Gac will add to the squad's fire power.

The Inaugural Illinois – Cook County Challenge will feature unsigned talent in Illinois. Team Illinois, coached by Chaz Taft (South Elgin), will be comprised of student-athletes from Kane, Will, DuPage and Lake Counties.

Team Cook County, coached by Tom Sloan (Lyons), will consist of players from schools within Cook County.

The Chicago High School Classic tips at 7:30 p.m., the Slam Dunk Contest and CN100 3-point Shootout starts at 6:30 p.m. Beginning the evening will be the Illinois – Cook County Challenge at 5p.m.. Doors open to the general public at 4:30p.m.

Tickets can be purchased online at for a discounted rate of $8 until April 7th. At the door General Admission will be $10, while High School Students with ID, High School Coaches, Children Under 14 and Senior Citizens will be $8.

The preceding week before The Classic select players will be taking part in promotional and charitable events that included a visit to Children's Memorial Hospital on April 6th. They will also be making appearances speaking to local youth basketball teams. This year The Classic is proud to donate the proceeds from the raffle to Project Brotherhood, which is a clinic located on Chicago's south side community of Woodlawn.

Please visit the game web site

2010 Chicago High School Classic Rosters

North Team

Head Coach: Dave Weber – Glenbrook North

Asst. Coaches: Scott Lidskin, Scott Fricke (New Trier)

1, Ben Brust, Mundelein, 6'2", G, Iowa
1, Tommy Woolridge, Foreman, 6'2", G, Eastern Illinois
2, Pat Miller, Hales, 6'2", G, Tennessee State
3, Fabyon Harris, Hyde Park, 5'8", G, Uncommitted
10, Alex Rossi, New Trier, 6'5", F, California
11, Mike McCall, Foreman, 6'2", G, St. Louis
14, Wayne Simon, St. Joseph, 5'11", G, Uncommitted
21, Alex Dragicevich, Glenbrook North, 6'6", F, Notre Dame
22, Sean McGonagill, Riverside-Brookfield, 6'1", G, Brown
30, Fred Heldring, New Trier, 6'10", C, William and Mary
32, Austin Weber, Glenbrook North, 6'4", G, Uncommitted
42, Jordan Threloff, DeKalb, 6'10", C, Illinois State

South Team

Head Coach: Noah Cannon – Leo

Asst. Coaches: William Hawkins, Titus Redmond, Kenton Trell

1, Karl Madison, Springfield L., 6'0", G, Drake
3, Ahmad Starks, Young, 5'9", G, Oregon State
13, Issac Smith, Leo, 6'3", G, Eastern Illinois
15, Vince Garrett, Marshall, 6'6", F , Uncommitted
20, Jon Gac, Mt. Carmel, 6'7", F, Loyola Chicago
22, Jay Harris, Oswego East, 6'0", G, Valparaiso
24, Eric Gaines, Hillcrest, 6'4", G, Kent State
24, Anthony Johnson, Young, 6'4", G, Purdue
24, Rayvonte Rice, Champaign, 6'4", G, Drake
32, Dewayne Evans, Neuqua Valley, 6'6", F, St. Louis
32, Reggie Smith, Thornton, 6'0", G, Marquette
32, Brandon Spearman, Simeon, 6'3", G, Dayton
42, Tim Rusthoven, Wheaton Academy, 6'9", F, William and Mary

Inaugural Illinois – Cook County Challenge

Team Cook County

Head Coach: Tom Sloan – Lyons Township

Asst. Coach: Jeff Johnson

3, Gerald Dorsey, Tinley Park, 5'10", G
10, Demarko Nash, Lincoln Park, 5'10", G
15, Ryan Frazier-Chambers, Evanston, 6'1", G
22, Joe Latulip, Prospect, 5'10", G, Illinois Wesleyan
23, Lane Barlow, St. Rita, 6'1", G
30, Marlon Senior, Niles North, 6'4", F
33, Dan Lalonde, Lyons, 6'4", F
34, Julian Reed, St. Patrick, 6'3", G
35, Shawn Wallace, Notre Dame, 6'3", G
44, Niko Scheinfeld, Stagg, 6'5", G
50, DJ Bennett, Sandburg, 6'9", C
55, Kevin Batson, Foreman, 6'5", F

Team Illinois

Head Coach: Chaz Taft – South Elgin

Asst. Coaches: Dave Heilbronner, Corey Toppel

1, Ben Daniel, Plainfield North, 6'1", G
5, Ryan Davis, Deerfield, 5'10", G
5, Nate Johnson, Stevenson, 6'3", G
21, Tommy Childs, South Elgin, 5'8", G
23, Lee Skinner, Glenbard East, 6'5", F
24, Rahjan Muhammad, Neuqua Valley, 6'1", G
30, James Fleming, Glenbard North, 5'10", G
32, Winston Williams, Plainfield Central, 6'6", F
33, Josh Rappaport, Grayslake Central, 6'4", F, St. Norbert
42, Andrew Ziemnik, Oswego, 6'5", F
44, Luke Labadezski, Bartlett, 6'1", G
55, Kareem Amedu, Neuqua Valley, 6'5", F, St. Michaels

We Are DePaul Top Stories