South Squad Takes Chicago High School Classic

The South All-Stars defeated the North All-Stars 117-111 in the fourth annual Chicago High School Classic All-Star game at Loyola's Gentile Center on Friday night.

Neuqua Valley's Dwayne Evans, who is headed to Saint Louis University in the fall, was the South squad's Most Valuable Player and finished with 12 points and 11 rebounds.

Champaign Centennial's Rayvonte Rice led the South with 18 points. Marshall uncommitted senior Vince Garrett chipped in with 12 points.

Notre Dame-bound Alex Dragicevich was the North MVP and scored 15 points on six of 13 from the floor. Foreman's Mike McCall, who is also going to Saint Louis, led the North squad with 17 points, including nine points from three point territory. DeKalb big man Jordan Threloff contributed with 14.

Team Illinois vs. Team Cook County

In the inaugural Illinois vs. Cook County Challenge, Team Illinois ran away with a 141-90 victory. Glenbard North's James Fleming won the MVP award for Team Illinois with 22 points and 6 rebounds. Tinley Park's Gerald Dorsey was the MVP for team Cook County with 22 points, including 15 from three point range.

Slam Dunk Contest

Marcus Lewis from Streamwood won the night's slam dunk competition over Vince Garrett from Marshall.

Three Point Competition

Oswego East sharpshooter Jay Harris, who is headed to Valparaiso next season, won the event's three point shootout.

Outstanding Achievement Award

Brown University-bound Sean McGonagill, a guard from Riverside-Brookfield, received the 2010 Outstanding Achievement Award in recognition of his work in the classroom.

We Are DePaul Top Stories