Great Alaska Shootout Field Filled

According to ESPN the Great Alaska Shootout has replaced the Houston Cougars with the Canisius Golden Griffins, of the Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference.

Houston had been scheduled to go to Anchorage for the Nov. 25-29 tournament but was unable to attend because of the NCAA's "two in four" rule, which prevents teams from participating in more than two exempt tournaments over four years. The tournament field now includes Duke, Pacific, Purdue, Seton Hall, Texas State, Liberty, Alaska Anchorage, and Canisius LINK: "Two in Four" Rule Forces Cougars Out of Tourney.

The Devils Den Top Stories