CBE Regional Sites Announced

PRINCETON, N.J. - 2010 National Champion Duke, Kansas State, Gonzaga, and Marquette will host regional round games of the 2010 O'Reilly Auto Parts CBE Classic. Each institution will host two regional round games before heading to Sprint Center in Kansas City, Mo., for the championship rounds on Nov. 22-23.

Durham Regional Rounds
Cameron Indoor Stadium - Durham, N.C.

Nov. 14 - Princeton at Duke
Nov. 16 - Miami (Ohio) at Duke

Manhattan Regional Rounds
Bramlage Coliseum - Manhattan, Kan.

Nov. 12 - James Madison at Kansas State
Nov. 18 - Presbyterian at Kansas State

Spokane Regional Rounds
McCarthy Athletic Center - Spokane, Wash.
Nov. 14 - IUPUI at Gonzaga
Nov. 16 - San Diego State at Gonzaga

Milwaukee Regional Rounds
Bradley Center Arena - Milwaukee, Wis.

Nov. 14 - Bucknell at Marquette
TBA - Green Bay at Marquette


Duke - The 2010 National Champions won their final 10 games en route to posting a 35-5 record to win their fourth national title ... the Blue Devils also won their 18th ACC Tournament title and ninth in the last 12 years ... first-team All-ACC pick and the Final Four's Most Outstanding Player senior forward Kyle Singler (17.7 ppg, 7.0 rpg) heads an impressive list of returning players ... also included among the returnees is senior guard Nolan Smith (17.4 ppg, 3.0 apg), a second-team All-ACC selection ... making his Duke debut this year will be sophomore Seth Curry, the Big South Freshman of the Year at Liberty in 2008-09 and the brother of Golden State's Stephen Curry ... the Blue Devils are led by Hall of Fame coach Mike Krzyzewski, who is tied with Adolph Rupp (Kentucky) for the second-most NCAA titles (4) and is second to UCLA legend John Wooden with 12 Final Four wins ... Krzyzewski's 77 NCAA Tournament wins are the most all-time ... Duke is the preseason No. 1 team in both Andy Katz's Top 25 and Dick Vitale's Top 40 (ESPN).

Kansas State - Finished seventh in both polls with a 29-8 mark ... the Wildcats have enjoyed a resurgence under head coach Frank Martin, who was named Big 12 Coach of the Year for leading K-State to a school record for wins and its most league (11) wins in the Big 12 era ... K-State advanced to the regional finals of the NCAA Tournament and returns nine players, led by guard Jacob Pullen, who paced the team in scoring at 19.3 ppg to earn first-team All-Big 12 honors ... forward Curtis Kelly averaged 11.5 ppg to go with a team-best 6.2 rpg ... ranked 5th in Andy Katz's preseason Top 25 and 9th in Dick Vitale's preseason Top 40 (ESPN).

Gonzaga - Ended the season ranked 22nd (AP) and 23rd (ESPN/USA Today) with a 27-7 record, won their 10th straight West Coast Conference regular season title, and reached the second round of the NCAA Tournament ... Gonzaga has won 20 or more games 13 straight seasons and 16 times in the last 17 years ... the Zags return four starters from 2009-10 ... WCC Newcomer of the Year and first-team all-league selection forward Elias Harris was second on the team at 14.9 ppg while leading it with a 7.1 rpg average ... junior guard Steven Gray netted 13.6 ppg to earn All-WCC honors ... Mark Few was named the WCC Coach of the Year for the eighth time ... Andy Katz ranks the Bulldogs 9th in his preseason Top 25 and Dick Vitale ranks them 15th in his Top 40 (ESPN).

Marquette - Went 22-12 in earning its fifth straight NCAA Tournament bid and 28th all-time ... the Golden Eagles, who are one of just two Big East teams to win at least 10 league games each of the last five seasons, return eight players from the 2009-10 roster ... senior swingman Jimmy Butler finished second on the team with averages of 14.7 ppg and 6.4 rpg ... junior guard Darius Johnson-Odom tallied 13.0 points per game ... Marquette beat Duke to win the 2006 O'Reilly Auto Parts CBE Classic.

Bucknell - With a team that featured seven freshmen and sophomores, Bucknell went 14-17 last year, including 9-5 in the Patriot League to place second in the regular season standings ... this year the Bison return 10 players from that squad.

Green Bay - Posted back-to-back 20-win seasons for the first time in 14 years in going 22-13 in 2009-10 and advancing to the quarterfinals of the College Basketball Invitational ... now under the direction of first-year head coach Brian Wardle.

IUPUI - Went 25-11 in 2009-10, advancing to the title game of the Summit League tournament and the quarterfinals of the College Basketball Invitational.

James Madison - Returns 11 players from last year's team, including senior forward Denzel Bowles, who led the Colonial Athletic Association in scoring (20.8 ppg) and rebounding (9.2 rpg).

Miami (Ohio) - Ended the 2009-10 season with a 14-18 record and tied for third in the Mid-American Conference East division with a 9-7 mark ... 11 players return in 2010-11.

Presbyterian - Is in its third year at the NCAA Division I level and returns 10 players from last year.

Princeton - Went 22-9, finished second in the Ivy League, and advanced to the semifinals of the College Basketball Invitational.

San Diego State - Posted a 25-9 record and won the Mountain West Conference tournament title to earn an automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament ... ranked 23rd in Dick Vitale's preseason Top 40 poll (ESPN).

The O'Reilly Auto Parts CBE Classic is produced by The Gazelle Group of Princeton, N.J. The Gazelle Group is a sports marketing firm, specializing in event production/management, client representation, and sponsorship consulting. Gazelle produces numerous nationally recognized events, such as the Coaches vs. Cancer Classic, the Legends Classic, and the College Basketball Invitational (CBI). For more information on The Gazelle Group, please visit gazellegroup.com.

The event is named after the College Basketball Experience, the award-winning and highly interactive college hoops fan facility adjacent to Sprint Center, which also features the National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame. Opened in October 2007, the College Basketball Experience is the nation's only facility that celebrates, in its entirety, the sport of men's collegiate basketball. The tournament, in partnership with the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC), was initially established in 2001 as the Guardians Classic.

Blue Devil Digest Top Stories