Schools Hit with Penalty in Men's Basketball

This afternoon, the NCAA issued it's Academic Progress Rates report, which for some schools, in some sports, brings bad news, such as a scholarship reduction. These are the Division I men's basketball programs that have been saddled with a penalty.

Teams Subject to APR Penalties
Men's Basketball
May 6, 2009

Auburn University
Ball State University
Centenary College (Louisiana)
Delaware State University
Eastern Washington University*
George Washington University
Georgia Institute of Technology
Georgia Southern University
Georgia State University
Grambling State University
Indiana University, Bloomington
Jacksonville State University
Kennesaw State University
Louisiana Tech University
Morgan State University
New Mexico State University
Oral Roberts University
Pepperdine University
Portland State University
Prairie View A&M University
Purdue University
Southeast Missouri State University
Southeastern Louisiana University
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Texas Southern University
Texas State University-San Marcos
University of Alabama at Birmingham
University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
University of California, Santa Barbara
University of Colorado, Boulder
University of Illinois at Chicago
University of Maryland, Eastern Shore
University of San Francisco
University of South Carolina, Columbia
University of Tennessee at Martin
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
University of Texas at San Antonio
Western Illinois University
Indiana University-Purdue University at Indianapolis*
Southern Utah University*
The Ohio State University*
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga*

* - Team failed to satisfy the conditions of a conditionally approved APP penalty waiver from last academic year.

LINK: NCAA penalties by sport

DukesSports Top Stories