ACC Announces Grant of Rights

Council of Presidents demonstrates continued solidarity

Greensboro, NC - The Atlantic Coast Conference Council of Presidents announced today that each of the current and future 15-member institutions has signed a grant of media rights, effective immediately.

"This announcement further highlights the continued solidarity and commitment by our member institutions," said ACC Commissioner John Swofford. "The Council of Presidents has shown tremendous leadership in insuring the ACC is extremely well positioned with unlimited potential."

"The ACC has long been a leader in intercollegiate athletics, both academically and athletically," said the collective ACC Council of Presidents. "Collectively, we all agree the grant of rights further positions the ACC and its current and future member schools as one of the nation's premier conferences."

The ACC's current and future 15-member institutions include:

Boston College

Clemson University

Duke University

Florida State University

Georgia Institute of Technology

University of Louisville

University of Miami

University of North Carolina

North Carolina State University

University of Notre Dame

University of Pittsburgh

Syracuse University

University of Virginia

Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University

Wake Forest University

Nole Digest Top Stories