Adam Hunger

Who Is Your Favorite FSU QB?

All three Heisman trophies in Florida State history have been won by Quarterbacks. Who is your favorite?

There is a long list of great Florida State quarterbacks out there, but which one is your favorite?

Peter Tom Willis

Willis only started one year at Florida State, but rewrote the Florida State record books during the 1989 season. Willis set the single season passing yards record, passes completed in a season, 300-yard passing games in a season, and touchdown passes in a single game among the 15 records he broke. 

Casey Weldon

Weldon won the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm trophy awarded to the best quarterback in the country in 1991, and finished as the runner up for the Heisman Trophy. He threw 41 career touchdown passes, and led the Seminoles to a 16-2 record during his time as a starter.

Charlie Ward

Florida State's first Heisman Trophy winner in 1993. He led the Seminoles to their first National Championship that year. In addition to the Heisman Trophy he won the Davey O'Brien and Johnny Unitas awards, and was named the Walter Camp player of the year in addition to nearly every major award in college football. He is still one of the most decorated players in college football history.

Danny Kanell

Kanell is most fondly remembered for engineering the 31-31 tie against Florida named "the Choke at Doak." Kanell was named the ACC Player of the Year in 1995, finished with a 20-3-1 record as a starter.

Chris Weinke

Weinke was Florida State's second Heisman Trophy winner, and led the Seminoles to the 1999-2000 National Championship. He was a three year starter for the Seminoles. He also won the Davey O'Brien and Johnny Unitas awards as well as multiple player of the year awards as a senior in 2000. Weinke still holds the single season passing yards record, and the career passing touchdown records. He left Florida State with a 32-3 record as a starter.

Jameis Winston

Winston was the Seminoles third Heisman Trophy winner, and led Florida State to the 2013-2014 National Championship. He led Florida state to a 26-1 record as a starter, and won nearly every major award that a quarterback can in college football. He is the single season record holder for touchdowns in a season, completions, and yards per attempt. He was the youngest player to ever win the Heisman Trophy.

Check back in on Saturday, June 11th for the results!

Nole Digest Top Stories