USA Today/Brett Davis

Eight FSU Players And Jimbo Fisher Named To Preseason Watch Lists

The Florida State football team was all over the preseason award watch lists.

Eight different players and head coach Jimbo Fisher were named to at least one preseason watch list. Derwin James led the way by being named to four lists while Dalvin Cook was named to three. Demarcus Walker was named to two.

Derwin James- Thorpe (Top Defensive Back), Walter Camp (College Football POY), Bednarik (Defensive POY), and Nagurski (Defensive POY).

Dalvin Cook- Walter Camp (College Football POY), Doak Walker (Top Running Back), and Maxwell (College Football POY).

Demarcus Walker- Nagurski (Defensive POY) and Bednarik (Defensive POY).

Ryan Izzo- Mackey (Top Tight End)

Rod Johnson- Outland (Top Offensive Lineman)

Kermit Whitfield- Biletnikoff (Top Wide Receiver)

Travis Rudolph- Biletnikoff (Top Wide Receivet)

Alec Eberle- Wuerffel (Community)

Jimbo Fisher- Dodd (Top Head Coach)

One notable snub from the Florida State roster is defensive back Marquez White, who enters into his senior year as one of the top cornerbacks in the ACC. 

The Rotary Lombardi award watch list has not been announced yet. It was supposed to be announced on July 12th.

Nole Digest Top Stories