Wayne McGahee III

Five FSU Players Make Preseason All-ACC Team

Florida State had five players named to the preseason All-ACC team.

The preseason All-ACC team was released on Wednesday, and five Florida State players were named to it. 191 media members casted ballots for the team.

Position Player Total Votes
RB Dalvin Cook 184
OT Roderick Johnson 153
DE Demarcus Walker 142
S Derwin James 112
WR Travis Rudolph 94

The first four led their respective position in votes garnered. Dalvin Cook was the second most voted for player on the list behind Deshaun Watson. Rudolph was the third highest wide receiver behind Artavis Scott and Isaiah Ford. Roderick Johnson is the only Florida State player on the list to be named a preseason All-ACC player in 2015 as well. Eleven other Seminoles received votes during the voting.

Position Player Votes
CB Marquez White 54
DT Derrick Nnadi 48
DE Josh Sweat 33
G Kareem Are 32
LB Ro'Derrick Hoskins 20
Ret Kermit Whitfield 16
WR Kermit Whitfield 15
DT Demarcus Christmas 15
G Wilson Bell 12
C Alec Eberle 8
S Trey Marshall 8
TE Ryan Izzo 6

Josh Sweat, Derrick Nnadi, and Marquez White picked up the third most votes for their respective positions. For the full list click here.

Nole Digest Top Stories