2010 Spring Practice Awards

Here is a list of the FSU Spring Practice Award Winners.


Most Valuable Offense: Christian Ponder

Most Valuable Defense: Greg Reid

Hinesman(Most Dominate): Rodney Hudson

Matt Schmauch: Rodney Hudson


QB, Most Improved: Will Secord

QB, Most Dependable: Christian Ponder

WR, Most Improved: Josh Gehres

WR, Most Dependable: Bert Reed

OL, Most Improved: Bryan Stork

OL, Most Dependable: Ryan McMahon

RB, Most Improved: Chris Thompson

RB, Most Dependable: Lonnie Pryor

TE, Most Improved: Jonathan Johnson

TE, Most Dependable: Beau Reliford


DE, Most Improved: Markus White

DE, Most Dependable: Brandon Jenkins

DT, Most Improved: Anthony McCloud

DT, Most Dependable: Everett Dawkins

LB, Most Improved: Mister Alexander

LB, Most Dependable: Nigel Carr

DB, Most Improved: Terrance Parks

DB, Most Dependable: Ochuko Jenije

General Awards

Top Non-Scholarship Players, Offense/Defense: Jacob Stanley/Vincent Zann

Second Effort Award, Offense/Defense: Andrew Datko/Markus White

Top Newcomer, Offense/Defense: Blake Snider/Xavier Rhodes

Big Hitter Award, Offense/Defense: Lonnie Pryor/Mister Alexander

Most Committed to Physical Development, Offense/Defense: McMahon, Thompson/Rhodes, Carr

Nole Digest Top Stories